We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Nearby Hotels
$528
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$180
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
464
106
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
106
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastvictorian styleromantic hoteltea setold quebecno elevatorwhirlpool tubbreakfast roomfirst floorwithin walking distancebreakfast is servedperfect locationevery morningour honeymoonmobility issuesbeautiful roomwithin the walls
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 605 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time here, celebrating our anniversary. The Hotel Le Close St-Louis is beautifully furnished, very warm, cozy, and inviting. Our room was delightful and very comfortable; just be prepared to climb the stairs. The staff is very friendly; meals are modest but sufficient and well-prepared. The best part is the location -- the Hotel Le Close St. Louis is in the heart of Old Quebec, so it is a short walk to the river, the fortress, shops and stores, or up to the parliament building and the city wall. Old Quebec is a wonderful city for those who love history and walking tours, and the Hotel Le Clos St. Louis is wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlB858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your vote of confidence. We always appreciate it when a customer recommends our services to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a beautiful experience. Our hostest was wonderful and our room appointments were decorated such that it took us back to a time of luxury in history. It reminded me of the French Buroque period. The morning breakfast was created by our hostest and served in a quaint dinning area which I imagined similar to a French Cafe'. The servings were delicious. The Hotel location was inside the old city and handy to the upper and lower city attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The owner is friendly and charming. She makes sure you have everything need. A delightful stay. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and it was quiet. But the couple were with had a front room on the streep and it was quiet as well.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChasSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just spent two nights in the Hotel Le Clos St. Louis and had a fantastic experience. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and the owner and staff could not have been more accommodating. We had just arrived from a cruise that ended in Quebec City and had a lot of luggage, so the owner changed our room to Cabin 5, a beautiful suite overlooking the street and even helped move our luggage off the street.

Breakfast was included and offered excellent choices to include eggs, bacon, toast, etc. There are numerous restaurants within a few steps of the hotel and it is only two blocks from the main city square adjacent to Chateau Fontenac.

I also noted that Hotel Le Clos St. Louis has been recognized for excellence by Trip Advisor in 2011 and 2012.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quebec City and would stay there again if visiting this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Cabin 5 offers a great view of Rue St. Louis and is very quiet at night. The street is busy during the day, but traffic subsides in the evening.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverboy98se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Within walking distance from most everything. Rooms are beautifully decorated with antiques and are all quite large. We were located on the first floor which was one flight up a steep stairwell. We had a front room overlooking the street. The street noise was a bit noisy until 11 pm and then again after 6 am but it did not bother us. There is no elevator. I do not think that this hotel is well equipped for young children because of the antiques, which are located everywhere, so I would advise looking elsewhere or a hotel The owner is very friendly and helpful even though she does not speak much English. The breakfast, served from 8 am to 9:45 am, was located in a well lit basement down a narrow winding stairway. The choices were eggs, ham and toast, French toast, a yogurt parfait with muffin, and a croissant with jelly. Tea or coffee and juice. All were very good. There is a car park behind the hotel and a change of $20.00 per night. Be sure to request a space when you make your reservation as there are only six or so spaces available. When you arrive at the hotel, stop out front of the hotel to check-in and unload your luggage. You will then be given directions to the car park behind the hotel if you have secured a space. This hotel is not inexpensive. For three nights, with car park and tax, our total was $882.56. There are few inexpensive restaurants in the Old City. We averaged, with two glasses of wine, dinner and tip, $95.00. The people in Quebec were very friendly and many spoke English. We did not find our lack of speaking French to be a problem at all. Be friendly and a Bonjour or a Merci with a smile will go a long way. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the time and effort you put into writing this detail testimonial. One thing we do want to clarify is that we have a total of 11 parking spaces in the back of the hotel. In the rare event that there are not enough spaces to accomodate our guests, we send folks to a public lot just a few blocks away. Once again we're happy that you enjoyed your stay and thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What we liked was being able to identify our exact room and see a picture on line. In many hotels you dont know what you are walking into. Room was number 18 which was very pretty but lacked natural light as it was on the ground floor so no view and we had to keep the curtains closed. Staff friendly, great central location and typically french breakfast. We used the restaurant next door (Bello) which we thought was awesome.

Room Tip: No help with luggage so be careful what you ask for but i would recommend a room on a higher floor as you will be able to keep the curtains open.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GSH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleprovince, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest's comments and appreciate finding out what our strong and weak points are, from your point of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews