We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in old Québec”
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Ranked #58 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This small budget inn is centrally located near most sights. Rooms on top floor were small and clean, with basic amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was relatively big for such a small facility. Charming lobby and friendly staff, so overall a good choice.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RubenNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank your for taking time to share your comments about our hotel Acadia.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 725 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Hotel Acadia is in an excellent location, the street that is on is quite. We could easily walk to the Citadel, shops, and restaurants. The old port is a longer walk, but we enjoyed the walking, because there is so much to see. There is so much packed into every block, you will always have something to look and enjoy. Our hotel room (420) was very nice, it had exposed brick, wood floors, and excellent Wi-Fi strength. The bathroom was great, the toilet and shower were in its own room and a separate room for the sink and vanity, which had ample space for dressing and getting ready. There is no elevator, so we did have to go up 2 flights of stairs. The breakfast was excellent, it was a buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, baked beans, crepes, juice, milk cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese and bread. Breakfast was held in a restaurant around the corner and very close. The hotel also has a Jacuzzi that is clean and nicely situated in a rooftop gazebo.

Overall, I really enjoyed this place. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. This would be a good place for families and couples. Yes, I would be happy to come back and I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs bother you, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJ08505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel Acadia, and this will be a real pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband, mother and I stayed at Hotel Acadia for the long civic weekend and stayed in the classic room. The bed and pillows are comfortable, and the staff is nice. The room itself is dated but I guess that cones with the old Quebec City feel. The washrooms are small and there is a sink in the bedroom. Room 200 only comes with a shower whereas room 201 has a bath tub. Our booking did not include Breakfast but we went to the standard restaurant this hotel refers guests to called Sacre Feu. This was a big mistake. For $10 the eggs were aweful, crepes were soggy and the coffee service was slow. You're better off going somewhere else for breakfast. All in all I would stay here again because of the central location but it's a basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YOWRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay in our hotel Acadia.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and the staff.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was in a great location with excellent access to the old town and to the convention centre. Nice staff, clean rooms, and charming property. Free internet access was a plus. Also right across the street from Le Saint Amour... one of the best meals ever!

Room Tip: I think the hotel was undergoing renovations, so ask for a room that has recently been renovated. Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OokpikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The only issue I've had is no elevator and that's a minor one since they gladly let us keep our pram downstairs. They are very friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and clean with everything that you'd expect from a hotel.

Overall if recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quebec.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank HelperMonkey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our Hotel Acadia,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked at one hotel sent to another and then another room
Was very shabby,old,a bit smelly overlooking the garbage cams, loose wires, and back door held close with a hook and eye chain. No locks just to mention a few. Not at all what was advertised on booking Make sure you do not stay in the studio or get upgraded to one like we did. What a joke of an upgrade Very disappointing

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosella112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel.
We are really sorry to see that you didn't appreciate your stay with us.
This kind of upgrade is usually welcome by the majority as the room is lot larger and you do have a kitchen and a living area. Unfortunately, this was not your case. :(
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again,
Regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Booked in hotel Acadia but in fact there are multiples hotels from the reception. Had to walk few streets away to hotel Louisburg with our heavy bags. Our room was in the loft with poor air-conditioning and paint peeling everywhere. Not as the photos or advertising. Not honest!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oli_75m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel.
We're sad to read this kind of comment on tripadvisor, and we are sorry for what happen, but the fact is that your travel agency has reserved at the Hotel Louisbourg,
So we're sorry about this inconvenience and we hope that you have a nice stay despite the fact the paint is peeling close to the window in the bathroom.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Clarendon
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
1,521 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#76 of 102 in Quebec City
315 reviews
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Address: 43, rue Sainte-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada (Formerly La Maison Acadienne)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $71 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Quebec City
Acadia Quebec City
Hotel Acadia Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing