We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice little hotel in old Québec” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel in old Québec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This small budget inn is centrally located near most sights. Rooms on top floor were small and clean, with basic amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was relatively big for such a small facility. Charming lobby and friendly staff, so overall a good choice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RubenNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank your for taking time to share your comments about our hotel Acadia.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    239
    114
    44
    26
See reviews for
89
322
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Hotel Acadia is in an excellent location, the street that is on is quite. We could easily walk to the Citadel, shops, and restaurants. The old port is a longer walk, but we enjoyed the walking, because there is so much to see. There is so much packed into every block, you will always have something to look and enjoy. Our hotel room (420) was very nice, it had exposed brick, wood floors, and excellent Wi-Fi strength. The bathroom was great, the toilet and shower were in its own room and a separate room for the sink and vanity, which had ample space for dressing and getting ready. There is no elevator, so we did have to go up 2 flights of stairs. The breakfast was excellent, it was a buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, baked beans, crepes, juice, milk cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese and bread. Breakfast was held in a restaurant around the corner and very close. The hotel also has a Jacuzzi that is clean and nicely situated in a rooftop gazebo.

Overall, I really enjoyed this place. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. This would be a good place for families and couples. Yes, I would be happy to come back and I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs bother you, pick a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ08505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you really enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel Acadia, and this will be a real pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband, mother and I stayed at Hotel Acadia for the long civic weekend and stayed in the classic room. The bed and pillows are comfortable, and the staff is nice. The room itself is dated but I guess that cones with the old Quebec City feel. The washrooms are small and there is a sink in the bedroom. Room 200 only comes with a shower whereas room 201 has a bath tub. Our booking did not include Breakfast but we went to the standard restaurant this hotel refers guests to called Sacre Feu. This was a big mistake. For $10 the eggs were aweful, crepes were soggy and the coffee service was slow. You're better off going somewhere else for breakfast. All in all I would stay here again because of the central location but it's a basic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YOWRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay in our hotel Acadia.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and the staff.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was in a great location with excellent access to the old town and to the convention centre. Nice staff, clean rooms, and charming property. Free internet access was a plus. Also right across the street from Le Saint Amour... one of the best meals ever!

Room Tip: I think the hotel was undergoing renovations, so ask for a room that has recently been renovated. Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OokpikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for such a nice comment about our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The only issue I've had is no elevator and that's a minor one since they gladly let us keep our pram downstairs. They are very friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and clean with everything that you'd expect from a hotel.

Overall if recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Quebec.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelperMonkey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our Hotel Acadia,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked at one hotel sent to another and then another room
Was very shabby,old,a bit smelly overlooking the garbage cams, loose wires, and back door held close with a hook and eye chain. No locks just to mention a few. Not at all what was advertised on booking Make sure you do not stay in the studio or get upgraded to one like we did. What a joke of an upgrade Very disappointing

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosella112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our hotel.
We are really sorry to see that you didn't appreciate your stay with us.
This kind of upgrade is usually welcome by the majority as the room is lot larger and you do have a kitchen and a living area. Unfortunately, this was not your case. :(
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again,
Regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Booked in hotel Acadia but in fact there are multiples hotels from the reception. Had to walk few streets away to hotel Louisburg with our heavy bags. Our room was in the loft with poor air-conditioning and paint peeling everywhere. Not as the photos or advertising. Not honest!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oli_75m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien_Collin, Manager at Hotel Acadia, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel.
We're sad to read this kind of comment on tripadvisor, and we are sorry for what happen, but the fact is that your travel agency has reserved at the Hotel Louisbourg,
So we're sorry about this inconvenience and we hope that you have a nice stay despite the fact the paint is peeling close to the window in the bathroom.
Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Collin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Clos St-Louis
Hotel Le Clos St-Louis
#23 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#28 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Property: Hotel Acadia
Address: 43, rue Sainte-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada (Formerly La Maison Acadienne)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acadia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acadia Hotel Quebec City
Acadia Quebec City
Hotel Acadia Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing