We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service during business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal William
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfort and service during business trip”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest hotel in Quebec City. The price, rooms and location is excellent!

Had a beautiful king size room that was beautiful with the most comfortable bed and pillows!

Loved it! Continental Breakfast included was just right,

Room Tip: Try to et a room that is not on Charest boulevard and more in the back so it is not close to the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It's a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to see you again for your next stay in Quebec city !
Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    42
    14
    13
See reviews for
67
124
15
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NB
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from May 24th to May 26th, 2013. Based on the reviews, this seemed like a great hotel so we decided to book it. We were very happy with this choice and would def. stay again at Hotal Royal William.

Parking: parking is located right across the hotel, but you need to check-in or go to the hotel front desk first before accessing the parking lot where they will give you a piece of paper to put on your windshield and get your car make/model so when you go to the parking garage they'll let you in.

Room: we had room 304, it was extremely quiet that we felt we were the only ones on our floor, we did not see anyone on our floor except once we saw the cleaning lady. The view from our room was buildings across the street and the Charest. The king bed we had was really comfy, the pillows were very fluffy so if you like flat pillows like me, I suggest you bring your own. The jacuzzi tub was nice, you can fit two people in there. Bathroom was spacious and so was the room. Very clean room.

Free Breakfast: upon check-in we received vouchers for breakfasts, the bistro restaurant is located in the same building....the voucher gives you the cheapest breakfast they offer which is $5....if you want something else off the menu, they will deduct $5/person and you pay the balance.

Old Quebec: I suggest if you're going to walk up to Old Quebec to wear good walking shoes/sneakers. It's about 15-20 minutes walk and mostly uphill but not bad at all. We decided to walk up and took a taxi back to the hotel since it was later at night, the taxi fare was approx. $8

Room Tip: Room #304 was great!! Really quiet and street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for writing this amazing review of the Hôtel Royal William! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel accommodations as well as the surrounding facilities. It is our goal to provide exceptional customer service and “ultra clean” facilities at all times and we are delighted to hear we were able to do this for you during your stay. We hope to see you again for your nest stay in Quebec city ! Many thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from a night in Quebec city to see a concert. I booked a night at this Hotel based on reviews here and the fact that they were one of the few hotels available with two queen beds at a reasonable price. We were more than pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. The room was sparkling clean, very large, and well appointed. The hotel was quiet and the staff were lovely. Breakfast was perfect. A hidden gem. I will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
First of all, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this review for Royal William. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms exceeded your expectations and you felt right at home.It’s always wonderful to hear when a guest look forward to returning to our hotel on their next visit to Quebec City.


Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we took a 3 day trip with Via Rail to Quebec City. We had booked another hotel that overbooked so they found us a room at the Hotel Royal William. What a treat that was. The room was great, Jacuzzi tub, housecoats for each of us, internet access and a complimentary breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kes1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Hôtel Royal William.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel accommodations as well as the surrounding facilities. It is our goal to provide exceptional customer service and we are delighted to hear we were able to do this for you during your stay. Thank you again for your positive comments; we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here for work and I have mostly positive comments: large, comfortable and clean rooms. Free wifi. Very efficient staff.
The hotel's location is next to many offices and the trendy st-Roch area, and it's a short yet steep climb to charming old town.

This was a good hotel although it doesn't stand out. I recommend it for the price-quality ratio.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Phil A,

It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the Hôtel Royal William accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdivor.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Québec City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Within walking distance of most attractions in Quebec City, the Royal William offers excellent service and comfortable spacious rooms. This hotel has the charm of being older and unique, not a "cookie cutter" inn with all the generic ho-hum offered by the international chains. Rooms include a nicely stocked mini-fridge and a good coffeemaker. This is a fine choice for those wanting to feel the ambience of a truly fascinating city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Dave S,
It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the Hôtel Royal William accommodations. It is always our goal to make sure every service provided is personalize to meet all of our guests' expectations and to make sure every guests have a more than pleasant stay. I am happy to hear we were able to do so for you during you stay at the Hôtel Royal William.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdivor, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Quebec City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I Would defiantly stay at this hotel again, probably in the summer because it was a bit cold to go walking around which we did anyways.About the hotel, they have kurig's in each room, that i thought was Tres Cool, and the high ceilings made the room look very spacious. The restaurant connected to the hotel was very good great menu and variety. And the Front desk very polite/professional. All in all for my first trip i LOVE'd Quebec City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal William, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Deena Marie E,

Thank you for writing this amazing review of the Hôtel Royal William! As your first time in Québec city I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotels location and accommodation. Summer season is an absolute wonder in Québec, there are so many attraction such as Les Chemins invisibles du Cirque du Soleil, Moulin à Images, Festival d'été (in July) and so much more outdoor activities, best part is that the Hôtel Royal William is just a couple of steps away.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel PUR Quebec
#46 of 102 in Quebec City
444 reviews
Hotel Le Vincent
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
465 reviews
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
244 reviews
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 102 in Quebec City
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal William

Property: Hotel Royal William
Address: 360 Boulevard Charest Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal William 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal William Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing