We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$221
View deal
Hotels.com$234
Priceline$246
Traveluro$249
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveler rating
2,381
262
61
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,381
262
61
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors old quebec lower town beautiful hotel river view lawrence river the location is perfect valet parking visit to quebec city artifacts panache concierge auberge fireplace excavations heart tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

With a few exceptions we have been going to Quebec City every summer for a few days. For the past 20 plus years back to when it was first renovated into a hotel, we have staid here. Always enjoyed it. Service is good as our the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank cy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Cyrus67,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our property! It was a pleasure having you again with us at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay! We will share your comments to our team with great pride!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I have stayed in this hotel several times since 2003 and it was always an enormous pleasure to to be a guest in this wonderful house.The rooms, the staff and not to forget the famouse restaurant " Chez Muffy " are always a pleasure to all the visitors!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Tschite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear Tschite,

Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as always. It was a pleasure to having you again with us!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon!

Best regards,
Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel in Quebec City in every season. The service and quality delivered is consistently terrific. The staff from the bellmen to front desk and concierge will make you feel at home in this lovely city. It is situated on a quiet street below the hussle and traffic of the upper part of old town. We stayed in a luxe terrace room with an outdoor sitting area with a view of the river, a perfect spot to enjoy a cup of coffee or an evening bottle of bubbly. The bathroom is very big. The towels are fluffy and the amenities are plentiful. The tub is deep enough for a proper soak! Food and beverage at this property is absolutely gorgeous, fresh and creative. The team that serves at the Artifact Bar and Chez Muffy deliver great service as they shake and pour cocktails and servie meals that represent the best local ingredients. On one of the rainy days during our stay, we tried the spa. Aaaaah! Perfection! The right prerequisite to the rest of our day exploring galleries and museums which are only steps away from this property. If you're going to Quebec, stay here! It is hospitality at its finest. Merci!

Room tip: Book a Luxe Terrace room with a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simone m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear simone m,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed again your stay even when it is rainy day!
It was a pleasure having you with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Auberge Saint-Antoine during the next season!

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We stayed at this hotel for five nights on a recent visit to Quebec. We had gone back and forth between the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac and the Relais Chateaux Saint Antoine. We absolutley made the best choice! This hotel is located on a quiet street in close proximity to everything you could want- restaurants, shops, museums and more. We chose the king room with a terrace which was an added benefit as we could sit on the terrace and view the St. Lawrence river while enjoying coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. It was pure bliss. The staff at the hotel are well trained professionals on every level. We ate at Chez Muffy ( the hotel restaurant) twice for lunch. One time we sat outside on the terrace and the additional visit we were seated inside. Both were equally as charming and the food was superb. We also enjoyed the subtle live music they had at Artifacts on both Thursday and Saturday evening. Jordane on Saturday night was outstanding. The hotel is well appointed with the highest level of hospitality. I would definitely stay at Saint Antoine again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear A1264,

It is a pleasure to read your lovely review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the restaurant and the live music at our Bar Artefact.
Please be assured that we shared your feedback with the whole team!


We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this charming hotel for two nights in July. The location, rooms and staff were all first class. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and well looked after. Our room was well laid out and extremely comfortable with the added bonus of an historical artefact set into the bedside table. The history of the building is evident and the location is great for sightseeing, shops and restaurants. We did not use the bar but the area looked lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel
and if I were to return to quebec would stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aubergesaintantoine, Directeur général at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Linda H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our property! It was a pleasure having you with us at Auberge Saint-Antoine.

We are happy to read that you had a great stay! We will share your comments to our team with great pride!

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Guy & Dagmar Lombard
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews