We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manoir Morgan(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,994
232
45
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
232
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanache restaurantheated floorsturn down serviceold quebeclower townnespresso machinebathroom floorbeautiful hotelmuseum of civilizationboutique hotelconcierge deskriver viewart galleriescruise shipthe hotel's restaurantrain showerlawrence river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,821 - 1,826 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2006

If you're in Quebec City to experience the history, and enjoy the modern-day luxury boutique hotel, you cannot surpass this hotel. Construction is thoughtful and expert; attention to detail is total.

Rooms are fresh, spotless, and elegant with built-ins, accent lighting, comforable seating, and luxurious bedding. Baths are enviable in their compact, thoughtful layout, and pleasurable in their rainfall and hand-held shower and bath heads and heated tile floors. And the provided shampoo, conditioner etc. are nice.

Each room contains a relic, reportedly excavated during an on-site dig (the accent light on the relic (in a side table), doubling as a nite light, may be switched off), and a similar relic resides in the box containing the door number, along with a light signaling either housekeeping or do not disturb (the switch is bedside).

The lounge area is anchored by a quaint bar, mixing refreshing libations nodding to the locale (ice wine martini) and sporting good local ales. And if your without someone to share all this with, there's lots of relic and an excavated part of the old French fort to entertain, and two nook fireplaces with days of reading materials.

The attached restaurant is refined and should be enjoyed, but with temperance, as the wine-list is a profit-centre.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JEJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

We stayed at Auberge Saint-Antoine for 3 nights over Columbus Day Holiday. The hotel is idealy located in the Old Port. (our favorite area to stay).

We decided to "splurge" on a suite. We were not disappointed. The room was very plush. Nice King Size Bed, sitting area that overlooked our terrace. And the bonus of a fireplace.

An added bonus is the heated floor in the bathroom. Nice on those cold morning in Quebec.

Service, Staff, from front desk to housekeeping were all very professional.

We are heading back up next month for a week and at that time I will post more about restaurants and such. We have stayed in many places in Quebec city over the past few years but this was the best to date.

December we have rented an apartment in the Old Port. If you don't mind the cold, nothing is more beautiful then Quebec City at Christmas time.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huss417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights at the end of September. A perfect hotel for couples! Staff was friendly & helpful. We loved the room - comfortable bed, good size room, windows opened. Loved the bathroom - big tub with rain shower, 2 comphy robes, heated tile floor. Everything clean and good security. In future, we would request water view. Lobby was welcoming and a place we sat and read, sat by fire, played scrabble and talked with other guests. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jeannequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over an extended long weekend in the fall. After careful research, we found the Saint Antoine. Well we have to say - absolutely phenominal! Rooms were well appointend with beautiful roomy bathrooms. Location within the city was perfect where no cabs or car would be required. The sitting room and bar in the lobby are fantastic - stop in for a drink or browse through the library. The hotel is quite unique with artifacts displayed throughout the hotel from excavation that was carried out when building the hotel. Note to travellers: there are two types of rooms - new and old style. We had one of the new rooms in the new building. Make sure you book accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HTM276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

Although the location is all that you can hope for, please be warned that the unrenovated rooms are very disappointing. After reading the wonderful reviews I booked two rooms at this hotel for a group of four woman. We called the hotel to be sure we could have double beds in each of the rooms. I was assured that this would not be a problem and that our rooms would be located next to each other. Unfortunately, the hotel failed to mention that double beds are only available in the unrenovated section of the hotel. The rooms were not adjoining and not acceptable. One room was in the cowboy motive with faded leopard print pillows and accessories. The fabric on the upholstered chairs was hanging loose from the furniture. The bathroom was tiny. Our other room was painted a very bright peach. In both rooms the tv was small and sat on a painted wooden box. The hotel management acknowledged the rooms were in need of renovation but they were not able to do anything about our stay. The disappontment was even more pronounced due to us meeting a couple at check-in who were looking for a room and were offered a suite for the same price as the rooms we had booked well in advance. The hotel did give us ten percent off the price of the rooms but I would not recommend you stay at this hotel unless you were in renovated rooms.

Stayed: September 2006
13  Thank lawrence44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews