We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$249
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Damla20
New York City, New York

Old world tradition in modern luxury

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 3, 2016via mobile
Such a gem, pleasantly surprised coming from NYC. Super modern hotel with amenities that range from local products (Beekman 1802) to the wonder toilet that even the Japanese would envy. The rooms smelled of cedar wood that were stocked with nespresso coffee and Mighty tea and there is great attention to detail EVERYWHERE. Service is outstanding and we received top notch recommendations for dinner, shopping, partying, etc. Looking forward to next year.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this review
Responded Sep 7, 2016
Hello Damla20,

Thank you for visiting Auberge Saint-Antoine from New York City. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to write about your stay on Tripadvisor and for rating us with 5 stars.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $190
0.0 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
Tripadvisor
$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$109
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Fairmont
    $328
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $172
0.2 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $177
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $197
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby view
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $118
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $116
1.0 miles from Auberge Saint-Antoine
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,044 results
Traveler rating
2,654
286
67
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,654
286
67
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors turn down service old quebec lower town beautiful hotel museum of civilization concierge desk boutique hotel river view cruise ship rain shower lawrence river the location is perfect valet parking visit to quebec city artifacts auberge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 3,044 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Our family of four - two kids aged 6 and 8- stayed for three nights at the Auberge. The location is fantastic and the hotel's attention to detail made this a very memorable stay. The hotel is actually like a museum with so much history within its walls. The decor is so personal, chic and inviting. My kids loved our suite, including the large antique tub for baths. We had a private historical tour of the hotel from concierge Marie, who was so lovely and charming...as well as informative. A highlight for sure was a private movie night with only our family in the hotel's screening room, which is similar in size to a proper movie theatre-- it was such a fun and unique thing to do. We loved everything about our stay, and were sad to leave...and I should mention, my kids were given little bags of sweets on our departure as well! Fantastic experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank rebeccatoronto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello rebeccatoronto_10,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay on Tripadvisor and for awarding us with 5 stars.
We will make sure to pass on your comments to Marie, a member of our concierge team, who takes great pride in providing a great service to our guests.
We are delighted to learn that your entire family enjoyed the stay at Auberge Saint-Antoine and we hope that you will come again and visit us soon.
Kind regards,
Ingrid Lemm


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This is a late review, but my partner and I spent time here after Christmas. What a cozy place to stay! The room was absolutely gorgeous with an exposed rock wall, heavy curtains and an extremely inviting bed that was beyond comfortable! The heated floor in the bathroom was also lovely after a day spent wondering the snowy streets. This hotel pulls out all the stops, such as trays outside each guest room with rocks in it so that the snow melts away and disappears without making a mess! Even though it is south of the wall, there are many restaurants and shops close by. The Hotel bar makes excellent cocktails you can enjoy while paying games by the fire. For us the hi-light was our dinner at Panache- WOW! Excellent fine dining with amazing service! We were close to a table where a gentleman suddenly began loudly face timing with his mother. Our waiter quickly noticed this and seeing that their was a family, who had just sat down, were all watching separate i pads- football and children's shows, he invited us to move downstairs to a quieter corner where we could better enjoy our meal. Service such as this does not go unnoticed! Managing to accommodate everyone's needs without any fuss is a talent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to experience Quebec City as the winter wonderland it is!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flips48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello flips48,

What a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor!
Québec City in the winter is like a childhood dream came true. Enjoying the snowy streets paired with the comfort of a beautiful room with a heated bathroom floor and attentive service is the perfect combination of a wonderful stay.
Thank you for rating your experience at Auberge Saint-Antoine with 5 stars.

Yours sincerely,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The service was above and beyond and impeccable in quality and I was even surprised at the turn down service with fresh ice in our cooler - the staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the hotel was well located with great restaurants and everything close by - the museum of civilization next door was handy and fantastic - prices a bit high but well worth the experience and would definitely stay again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank curiousqueries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello curiousqueries,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed yourself at Auberge Saint-Antoine and to see your 5-star rating.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

There was absolutely nothing wrong with my visit to this facility. The warmth; charm; location were just perfect. The staff were well trained and only wanted to make pur experience in Quebec City memorable. Only thing that I recommended was updated workout equipment.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Hofstra64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Bonjour Hofstra64,

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you award us with the 5-star rating and took note of your comments about the workout equipment which was already discussed by the management.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The facility and the people could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It was like being in a private home with everyone wanting you to feel welcome and comfortable. It was expensive--and worth it!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Kenneth T,

Thank you for your review and for giving us the 5-star rating.
We aim for happy guests and put everything in place for that and we are delighted to hear when guests are leaving with a great experience.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews