We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Booking.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$231
View deal
Priceline$246
Hotels.com$245
Traveluro$248
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveler rating
2,381
262
61
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,381
262
61
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors old quebec lower town beautiful hotel river view lawrence river valet parking visit to quebec city artifacts panache concierge auberge fireplace heart tub saint frontenac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Our family of four - two kids aged 6 and 8- stayed for three nights at the Auberge. The location is fantastic and the hotel's attention to detail made this a very memorable stay. The hotel is actually like a museum with so much history within its walls. The decor is so personal, chic and inviting. My kids loved our suite, including the large antique tub for baths. We had a private historical tour of the hotel from concierge Marie, who was so lovely and charming...as well as informative. A highlight for sure was a private movie night with only our family in the hotel's screening room, which is similar in size to a proper movie theatre-- it was such a fun and unique thing to do. We loved everything about our stay, and were sad to leave...and I should mention, my kids were given little bags of sweets on our departure as well! Fantastic experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank rebeccatoronto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello rebeccatoronto_10,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay on Tripadvisor and for awarding us with 5 stars.
We will make sure to pass on your comments to Marie, a member of our concierge team, who takes great pride in providing a great service to our guests.
We are delighted to learn that your entire family enjoyed the stay at Auberge Saint-Antoine and we hope that you will come again and visit us soon.
Kind regards,
Ingrid Lemm


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This is a late review, but my partner and I spent time here after Christmas. What a cozy place to stay! The room was absolutely gorgeous with an exposed rock wall, heavy curtains and an extremely inviting bed that was beyond comfortable! The heated floor in the bathroom was also lovely after a day spent wondering the snowy streets. This hotel pulls out all the stops, such as trays outside each guest room with rocks in it so that the snow melts away and disappears without making a mess! Even though it is south of the wall, there are many restaurants and shops close by. The Hotel bar makes excellent cocktails you can enjoy while paying games by the fire. For us the hi-light was our dinner at Panache- WOW! Excellent fine dining with amazing service! We were close to a table where a gentleman suddenly began loudly face timing with his mother. Our waiter quickly noticed this and seeing that their was a family, who had just sat down, were all watching separate i pads- football and children's shows, he invited us to move downstairs to a quieter corner where we could better enjoy our meal. Service such as this does not go unnoticed! Managing to accommodate everyone's needs without any fuss is a talent! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to experience Quebec City as the winter wonderland it is!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flips48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello flips48,

What a pleasure to read your comments on Tripadvisor!
Québec City in the winter is like a childhood dream came true. Enjoying the snowy streets paired with the comfort of a beautiful room with a heated bathroom floor and attentive service is the perfect combination of a wonderful stay.
Thank you for rating your experience at Auberge Saint-Antoine with 5 stars.

Yours sincerely,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The service was above and beyond and impeccable in quality and I was even surprised at the turn down service with fresh ice in our cooler - the staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the hotel was well located with great restaurants and everything close by - the museum of civilization next door was handy and fantastic - prices a bit high but well worth the experience and would definitely stay again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank curiousqueries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hello curiousqueries,

Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed yourself at Auberge Saint-Antoine and to see your 5-star rating.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

There was absolutely nothing wrong with my visit to this facility. The warmth; charm; location were just perfect. The staff were well trained and only wanted to make pur experience in Quebec City memorable. Only thing that I recommended was updated workout equipment.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Hofstra64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Bonjour Hofstra64,

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you award us with the 5-star rating and took note of your comments about the workout equipment which was already discussed by the management.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The facility and the people could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It was like being in a private home with everyone wanting you to feel welcome and comfortable. It was expensive--and worth it!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaintAntoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Kenneth T,

Thank you for your review and for giving us the 5-star rating.
We aim for happy guests and put everything in place for that and we are delighted to hear when guests are leaving with a great experience.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews