We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Service--Great Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Auberge Saint-Antoine provided a wonderful base location for our family trip to Quebec City. The concierge was so wonderfully helpful with off-season and foul weather activities. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. Rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable and cleaning service very good. Fitness machines are a bit tired but overall ok. We would return to stay and it seems slightly less touristy than the area up by the Chateau.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OffCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Perfect from the moment we arrived to when we check out. We couldn't ask for anything more. The room was extremely comfortable. The Resturant and the food was simply outstanding. We loved everything about this hotel

Room Tip: King size spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Barry W

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was excellent all around. I will certainly share your praises with the entire team.

I hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Ingrid Lemm
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Although I'd like to tell no one about this little gem of an inn, I simply must share our experience. From the moment we checked in to the day we checked out, we were very pleased with our experience. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel itself is fascinating with period relics artfully displayed..a "mini museum" within the inn. The movie theatre was a bit hit with my 11-year-old. The food, management and service were first rate. All around a great visit! i hope you get the chance to see for yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silver028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubergeSaint-Antoine, Director of Sales & Marketing at Auberge Saint-Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Silver028,

It is a joy to hear how much you liked your stay during your recent trip. Every day we strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and a great experience; it is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our hotel.I will certainly share your comments with our team and hope to welcome you back to Auberge Saint-Antoine for another exceptional stay very soon.

Best regards,

Ingrid Lemm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Put a luxury hotel and a museum in a bowl, fold lightly........I'm sure that sounds a little crazy but that describes what you'll see as soon as you stop your car at the curb. A parking valet and a bellman approach as soon as you pull to the curb on a tiny street. This tiny street was once the St. Lawrence River before the French and English arrived and developed the ancient waterfront. The valet wisks your car away into a hidden garage while the bellman escorts you into the lobby. Immediately on your right is a museum display set into the wall, on your left is a lounge with ancient walls and artifacts on display. This is going to be an unusual experience!

Everything so far is very comfortable, inviting, and interesting. Spending a few nights in a museum may not sound so appealing, think of it as spending a night with friends that live in a historic house comfortably decorated with antiques.

The few minutes so far have been a pleasure. The people have made us feel welcome. They are clearly well trained and experienced, skilled at their jobs. Their competence is relaxing for the guest.

The unusual nature of this hotel is filtering through your senses as you are guided to the elevators. There is a nicely furnished reception area on the left with a huge fireplace. I'm thinking of sitting down there with a book and reading by the fire. On the right there are still more of the museum displays. Curiously, these displays seem to be everywhere. They are in the walls in the elevator lobby. Getting off at our floor there are more. At the door to our room is a small display, every room has one, What is going on here? Very unusual!

The answer to that question comes when we see there are guided tours of the hotel available. We make an appointment for the tour. In the lobby we are met by the operations manager. He explains the hotel is a combination of new and ancient. At one time the area was part of the river. Over the centuries various cultures developed the river banks, one era on top of another. As the hotel was being developed these layers of artifacts were revealed and preserved by Quebec's archeologists, eventually becoming museum property on display at the hotel. This solved the mystery for us.

Other reviewers have commented on the food, service, accommodations, and staff. They are truly excellent. We love visiting Quebec City and Auberge St-Antoine will now be are hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We found St-Antoine on Trip Advisor when we were unable to book the Frontenac due to renovations. This was a superior experience in every way. The biggest standout was the quality of service at every touchpoint (restaurant, bellman, front desk and fitness center). Genuine interest was expressed in our stay and how they could assist. The room was very comfortable for three. The exercise room is decorated with birch trees in the center that add to the perception of a green experience. This has become our must stay place in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ralph_Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at "Auberge Saint-Antoine" on March 23rd and 24th and let me tell you, this place is AMAZING in every way possible. The staff will bend over backwards for you no matter where you go. Weather it's the reception desk, the lounge bar or on site restaurant, they are always super pleasant and aim to please! Management at the Auberge should be very proud of their professional staff. We come home from having dinner out on the town to find our room playing romantic music, the TV guide open on our bed with the remote next to it and a bottle of water on each of our end tables. What a nice gesture. The bed was also super comfy and the building was extremely quiet. Great sleep both nights.

If you do not speak French, need not worry. Not only are the staff at the Auberge all great at speaking English, but all the wonderful shops in the area are all owner and/or operated by very friendly people of Quebec who really seem to be happy to communicate with you in English! Everywhere had a very safe feeling as well and Police were out working hard patrolling the area which is also a great comfort to someone not knowing the city. Well lite in all areas.

This is a very beautiful city. It's very stunning to the eye and filled with so many great little shops and restaurants. Easy to get around to anyplace you wish on foot. Auberge parked our car for us in an indoor parking garage right outside the main entrance and would gladly take you down to our vehicle if we needed something out of it. It was nice to be able to forget about the car and just take off and walk. I would love to come back to see it in the summer when it's not -20 degrees!

If you are thinking of coming to see old Quebec City, the Auberge Saint-Antoine is a must stay experience. Thanks again to all the great customer service from the staff at Auberge Saint-Antoine!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Brent99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic place in terms of service, room, decor, food/wine, concierge. Can't say enough about this hotel--except book a reservation. There is even a private movie theater that can be reserved. Kudos to Martin (lodging) and Charles (bar). The team at the concierge desk booked us a memorable dog sledding excursion on the Isle D'Orleans that was a highlight of the trip.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Silvermine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 100 in Quebec City
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $174 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing