We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great Hotel,
Rooms very well furnished
Bar very nice
Restaurant charming.
People extremely kind and warm.
The only defect is that it has no view.
Simon, Great Concierge
Very helpful at the Bar Audry Jade

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuRuSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at both Fairmont Chateau Frontenac and this place. This is definitely a better hotel compared to the hype Fairmont. You know it's a great place when after checking in, the front desk or valet knows your name right away.
The location is great if you want to go see Cirque du Soleil show but better get your tickets online ahead of time 'cause it's not worth going for free. It's walking distance.
The restaurant "Panache" is very chic. We love the decor and food is excellent.
Everyone is so nice and very courteous. The lady at the concierge is very knowledge about places to go, see and eat.
I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akimbo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Amazing property
Nothing too much trouble
I requested a separate shower but room had combination with tub
Immediately we were offered another room
Conierge and staff are outstanding.
You cold not do better.
Stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Using tripadvisor as a guide, I reserved three nights here over my birthday. My wife and I knew we had made a great choice immediately when we were greeted by the doormen and then by the young and gracious front desk women. Being two hours early to check in, we were directed to the Cafe and within 25 minutes our room was ready. Every employee of the inn was friendly and very helpful.

Of all the employees....one stands out: Genevieve Guay, the chief concierge! Find an excuse to stop by and ask her a question, or just say hello. She is the absolute best concierge out of the very many who have helped us in the past; and, an amazing delight. Your stay at Auberge St. Antoine will be enhanced many times by your meeting this young woman. Our stay would not have been as wonderful if we had not stopped to ask her advice.

The interior decor is memorable, especially with the artifacts so artfully displayed throughout the entire hotel (inn). Our room with its terrace was the best. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. We can't wait to go back.

Also, be sure to have breakfast at their restaurant Panache. I had my birthday dinner here and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinbad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great hotel, really helpful staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is decorated throughout with archaeological finds from the site which was a very nice touch. We ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was first rate.

The concierge recommended some very good restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! We stayed at the Saint-Antoine for four nights in early August and had a terrific stay. The hotel is unique in that it's a great mix of the old and new, with a lot of history. When they expanded the hotel years ago, they came across a number of artifacts from the 1600s and 1700s. These artifacts are on display in the lobby, throughout the hotel, and outside and inside the rooms. The hotel's location in the Lower Town is ideal. It's a quick walk to the Funicular (the elevator) to the Upper Town. The concierge -- I believe her name is Sara -- was incredibly helpful in booking tours and recommending restaurants. Our room was great! The rooms are very modern and the amenities are excellent. They also make you feel so welcome. Upon our arrival, they sent the sweetest strawberries I ever tasted along with a hand-written note, welcoming us. I couldn't imagine staying at a better hotel -- everything was flawless and just wonderful! My husband and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebSchlueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Extremely helpful staff, Panache restaurant was excellent, great locale and dreamy beds. We left a backpack and it is being mailed to us and Gerald couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were very nicely decorated, each with their own theme based upon pottery. It was very quiet.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $178 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing