We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I had a 3-night stay in Quebec City at this Chateau & Relais inn. It was wonderful. The room was spacious and the service exceptional. We arrived early, left our luggage and took a 90 minute cruise on the St. Lawrence River; then walked around town.
Carol A.

Room Tip: Our room was in the rear on the 5th Floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived early, but they took our car and check our luggage in and registered us though our room was not ready. This allowed us to explore this beautiful city full of history, cafe and shops. They upgraded us to a great room with a balcony and sitting room. All lovely. And we really appreciated Felix , extending the extra service to drive us to our restaurant . It was much appreciated . The
staff is exemplary. The hotel is centrally located . We loved that we could walk to everything. When we return we plan to come back to Auberge St. Antoine wonderful service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I walked in the room and knew it was the nicest hotel room I've ever been in. I liked that the design was super modern. It had television in the bathroom! Food was awesome. Try the filet mignon. We were three in a room and the cot was better then the bed in most hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights back in May 2013 as part of our trip around the world. We arrived by taxi from the airport and were greeted at the door and ushered to the reception. Now, our French is pretty ordinary but the guy at the desk was understanding and soon switched to English to help us through. We had chosen a River View Room with king bed and were not disappointed. If you discount the carpark between, the view across the St Lawrence River was spectacular. This hotel has been constructed by incorporating the existing 17th/18th century buildings into the new construction. It is clear that the site formed part of the old port from early times and it is apparent that a large number of the archaeological artifacts found during construction have been incorporated into displays around the hotel.
The welcome at this hotel is warm and friendly and there is nothing the staff could not do to make sure our stay was comfortable; even the bar staff who helped us with our French.
On most days we would be walking around old Quebec and generally ate at local restaurants. In the evenings we found it easier to eat at the Café – Bar Artefact where there was a good selection of simple meals to finish the day. We did eat at the Panache restaurant on one occasion and were very impressed with the degustation menu.
The Auberge Saint Antoine is a wonderful hotel with a real welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This boutique hotel is a wonderful experience and well worth the cost. It was romantic and easy to get around the city even being on the lower port. Service was superb. Thanks for making my husband's birthday a wonderful experience and great introduction to the fabulous city of Quebec.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Hints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Auberge Saint Antoine is a member of Relais & Chateaux. It is the most charming hotel within Quebec City with all the modern amenities. It is a relaxing location with a excellent restaurant. The suites are very comfortable and worth the extra money. Being a small property you get the personal attention and friendliness you would not find at a large property.

It's location in the city's old port area which has views of the river

Be sure to enjoy Panache for dinner, lunch or breakfast.

Excellent for a getaway or a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just completing a 4 night stay and have loved this hotel. It is understated but lovely. Charles, the concierge was super helpful, patient and nice. He helped me with all my reservations in a very prompt manner. We stayed in a deluxe king with a courtyard view. I wish we'd had a river view but our room was large and very comfortable. We had plenty of room for me, my husband and our 24 year old daughter. Loved this hotel highly recommend it to other travelers

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#11 of 100 in Quebec City
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $178 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a boutique hotel, Auberge Saint-Antoine is a window on Québec City’s past. Hundreds of artifacts from both the French and English regimes were discovered during an extensive archaeological dig on the property. In this unique contemporary space, the past has been audaciously re-interpreted for you to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing