We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Nearby Hotels
$181
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chateau Bellevue(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
1,994
232
45
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,994
232
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanache restaurantheated floorsturn down serviceold quebeclower townnespresso machinebathroom floorbeautiful hotelmuseum of civilizationboutique hotelconcierge deskriver viewart galleriescruise shipthe hotel's restaurantrain showerlawrence river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Here on business for one short night. My cooleagues all praised the hotel, especially the beds and pillows. The rooms are quiet, conmfortable, individually decorated. This hotel has a lot of appeal in terms of location and cool yet cosy vibe.
One disappointment was the food. I did not have the chance to dine at Panache, the hotel's high end restauarant. But I have to say that in terms of breakfast and lunch buffets, the food was good, certainly not very good or great.
I would and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our second visit with our friends at the Auberge St. Antoine, a lovely small and historic property in lower town. Listed by Relais and Chateaux, it lives up to its reputation. The breakfast experience is a tasty and relaxing way to start the day, and both Panache and the lobby bar Cafe Artifact have excellent service and food. We can't praise Jenny, the concierge, and Marie-Christine in event planning, enough for their help in our wedding planning. From the housekeeping staff to front desk, and Tina at Panache, the folks at The Auberge are first rate. We will return!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NorgeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed here on our last 5 trips to Quebec City, and will stay here again when we get married in Quebec in July (destination wedding). The rooms are incredibly comfortable and quiet, and the design of the hotel (atop a visible archeological site) is simple and beautiful. While most of the tourist traffic gravitates to the picturesque Chateau Frontenac in the upper town, the Auberge is the secret that seasoned travelers share with one another. We have stayed at DOZENS of Relais & Chateau properties in 5 or 6 countries, but Auberge Saint-Antoine is our all-around favorite. Really, really special. (The restaurant, Panache, is also exceptional.)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Charming hotel with fabulous rooms, great spa, cozy bar area and wonderful restaurant. Interesting mix of modern while preserving the historical " bones" of the building, and throwing in eclectic artistic touches. Professional and courteous staff assisted in our touristy questions. The location is perfect for exploring old town; with many shops and restaurants right outside the doors.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

When it's on special of coarse. So when a Travelzoo bargain rate was available we grabbed it for Easter weekend of luxury accomodation, and another wonderful walking tour of the prettiest city in Canada. The hotel is located at the base of the Heights of OLd Quebec right at old Port on DAlhousie and St. Auberge. Away from the hustle of tourists on the Grand Alle, yet close enough to all the old city amenities. Better restaurants, art galleries and quick access to the up and coming St Joseph shopping and restaurant make for a great location. The hotel itself is a lovely restored vintage stone building with a complementing addition. Restaurant and cafe in house are excellent but very expensive so we elected one meal at the less expensive cafe. There are so many great restaurants nearby if you travel here often enough you should keep a jourtnal. Staff is very attentive and informally mannerly, yet sincerely cheerful and a pleasure to chat with. Rooms are spacious not grand, and tastefully modern. Great showers with powerful rainhead and shower wand. Televisions a little small and cable tv service a little weak for those few times you will want to watch must see sports event or catch the news and weather. We chose the king bed for room to spread out in pillowy comfort. Overall a great stay and very well managed and presented hotel. Now when you can capture a 40-50% off bargain, or a deal with parking and breakfast included, very good becomes great. Not being so wealthy nor snobbish to insist on the best without getting excellent value; I would have some reluctance to pay full pop here. Thre are some other great hotels to choose from. But absolutely no complaints, and when you can find a special deal here, you will appreciate it that much more.

Room Tip: A few rooms face the river, and will give you morning wake up sunshine. If you prefer a view of the narrow old city street and darker mornings select west facing but higher up to avoid the little minor vehicle travel noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews