We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit with our friends at the Auberge St. Antoine, a lovely small and historic property in lower town. Listed by Relais and Chateaux, it lives up to its reputation. The breakfast experience is a tasty and relaxing way to start the day, and both Panache and the lobby bar Cafe Artifact have excellent service and food. We can't praise Jenny, the concierge, and Marie-Christine in event planning, enough for their help in our wedding planning. From the housekeeping staff to front desk, and Tina at Panache, the folks at The Auberge are first rate. We will return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorgeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,508
    175
    38
    10
    7
See reviews for
230
1,131
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on our last 5 trips to Quebec City, and will stay here again when we get married in Quebec in July (destination wedding). The rooms are incredibly comfortable and quiet, and the design of the hotel (atop a visible archeological site) is simple and beautiful. While most of the tourist traffic gravitates to the picturesque Chateau Frontenac in the upper town, the Auberge is the secret that seasoned travelers share with one another. We have stayed at DOZENS of Relais & Chateau properties in 5 or 6 countries, but Auberge Saint-Antoine is our all-around favorite. Really, really special. (The restaurant, Panache, is also exceptional.)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Charming hotel with fabulous rooms, great spa, cozy bar area and wonderful restaurant. Interesting mix of modern while preserving the historical " bones" of the building, and throwing in eclectic artistic touches. Professional and courteous staff assisted in our touristy questions. The location is perfect for exploring old town; with many shops and restaurants right outside the doors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

When it's on special of coarse. So when a Travelzoo bargain rate was available we grabbed it for Easter weekend of luxury accomodation, and another wonderful walking tour of the prettiest city in Canada. The hotel is located at the base of the Heights of OLd Quebec right at old Port on DAlhousie and St. Auberge. Away from the hustle of tourists on the Grand Alle, yet close enough to all the old city amenities. Better restaurants, art galleries and quick access to the up and coming St Joseph shopping and restaurant make for a great location. The hotel itself is a lovely restored vintage stone building with a complementing addition. Restaurant and cafe in house are excellent but very expensive so we elected one meal at the less expensive cafe. There are so many great restaurants nearby if you travel here often enough you should keep a jourtnal. Staff is very attentive and informally mannerly, yet sincerely cheerful and a pleasure to chat with. Rooms are spacious not grand, and tastefully modern. Great showers with powerful rainhead and shower wand. Televisions a little small and cable tv service a little weak for those few times you will want to watch must see sports event or catch the news and weather. We chose the king bed for room to spread out in pillowy comfort. Overall a great stay and very well managed and presented hotel. Now when you can capture a 40-50% off bargain, or a deal with parking and breakfast included, very good becomes great. Not being so wealthy nor snobbish to insist on the best without getting excellent value; I would have some reluctance to pay full pop here. Thre are some other great hotels to choose from. But absolutely no complaints, and when you can find a special deal here, you will appreciate it that much more.

Room Tip: A few rooms face the river, and will give you morning wake up sunshine. If you prefer a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Charming luxury hotel where you are welcomed as a guest and not as a customer...lovely rooms offering evrything you might expect from a Relais Chateau and even more. Staff is really there to make your journey a memorable experience, and it was a great one! We had a dinner at Panache restaurant where we were delighted by the Chef's fine gourmet cuisine and also impressed by vine's choices, on top of that the Somelier has deep knowledge of vines offered and ensure you will have the perfect one for your dinner.

Next time to Quebec will be at Saint Antoine. One word for the team: Thanks !

Room Tip: Ask for the one with terracce facing Saint ALurent's river, or one of the two with fireplace...l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitprive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely modern room, very clean, extremely comfy bed, spacious bathroom with double sinks and fantastic shower! Had a wonderful 3 night stay, great location, excellent service and very helpful staff. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Quebec City!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice, modern design and location near the water and close to some great restaurants and bars. If you like to walk, this place is great because everything is up hill or several blocks away. We really enjoyed our stay here for it's nice proximity to major attractions by foot.

We traveled well before April of 2012, but they don't offer early dates.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views of the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnyMajorDudewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#6 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing