We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hat Ladies' Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hat Ladies' Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Our stay at the Auberge Saint Antoine in late October was the icing on our girls’ (4) birthday getaway celebration in Quebec City. We had two rooms (double beds), overlooking the Panache restaurant patio, with views of the St. Lawrence. Rooms were large, each unique in design and decoration, and had heated bathroom floors—WOW! The hotel is chic, has top-notch service, and a historical landmark in the city. It’s located in the lower town district, but close in proximity to the action (walkable). The funicular isn’t far from the hotel, but most days we hoofed it. We used the exercise facility daily, which is quite modern.

The hotel concierge was wonderful… suggested several excellent restaurants in the area and arranged a private walking tour of the city. The tour, sponsored by Quebec City Tourism, was the highlight, taking almost 3 hours. Our guide was very knowledgeable of Quebec’s rich history and the price of $150 plus a generous tip was worth it. We took advantage of the lunch special at Panache, dining on a fabulous meal with a reasonable price. The “hat” ladies thoroughly enjoyed a memorable vacation at the Saint-Antoine!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,681
    194
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
260
1,274
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Was here for a girls weekend in September and absolutely loved the hotel. We had debated staying at Le Chateau Frontenac but there was a convention in town so no rooms were available. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise! We had brunch at the Frontenac and it was stuffy and the average age of the customer was about 70. Auberge Saint-Antoine was beautiful, in a great location, and had excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

5 stars all of the way. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with great amenities, quiet and a nice restaurant/bar. Well located in old town - walk to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimouski, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I am really sorry to give a 4 Stars to this great place. Is it because i did'nt had enough time there ?,Is it because i been with a friend instead of my girlfriend ?...

All the staff were all friendly, polite and profesionnal.

I found the place a little bit expensive... Room was small but clean and well designed.

Good place if you do want to spend time in Old Quebec walking through the streets.... Maybe not during winter i would recommend it for summer time... it's my opinion...

The only thing i will remember and why i did'nt give a 5 stars... It's because i did'nt feel like i was an important guest for them. I'll explain me, feel that you are like @ home... Feel well to be there, maybe is it because the ambiance was Cold ? Guest was really doing their own things and discussion with people there was quiet impossible....

again, this is my Opinion...

I will return even all that ;) Staff were friendly and hotel is nice located with valet service... like it...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

The hotel is beautiful with exceptionally friendly staff.

Our room was very spacious with a great couch and reading chair and endless amounts of Nespresso during our many hours reading and chilling out in the room.
Bathroom was big and the bathtub and rain shower were enormous.

Panache server, Antoine was very attentive and friendly.

Great 24/hour fitness room, had everything we needed and sauna was a nice way to wrap up each afternoon.

The hotel isn't huge, not a resort, but it was exactly what we needed for a winter getaway. A quiet, beautiful hotel, tucked away in an amazing part of the Old City.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Outstanding service and accommodations. Convenient location, warm and comfy rooms, attentive and engaging staff. Without hesitation will return!

Room Tip: talk to the staff at the front desk when you check in, they were extremely accommodating and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeawaysomeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and I spent a lone weekend in Quebec a few weeks ago ( February 2012). It was the final weekend of the Winter Carnival and it was fantastic! Night Parades, Dog Sled rides, ice slides...Old Quebec is such a charming European walled city stuck in Canada and Auberge Saint-Antoine is a gem within! Our stay here was amazing! The staff was so helpful and attentive to our needs, we even had the screening room (movie theatre) to ourselves for the Grammies. The room was top-notch with lots of luxuries (spa-like bathroom, NesCafe Coffee Machine, Stereo System...) We cannot wait to return to Old Quebec and Auberge Saint-Antoine!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattAtl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing