We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manoir Morgan(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
1,993
232
45
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
232
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanache restaurantheated floorsturn down serviceold quebeclower townnespresso machinebathroom floorbeautiful hotelmuseum of civilizationboutique hotelconcierge deskriver viewart galleriescruise shipthe hotel's restaurantrain showerlawrence river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,556 - 1,561 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Found this hotel on trip advisor - had a great stay for 2 nights. Loved the location, the room (huge terrace overlooking the St. Lawrence). Great bathroom with waterfall shower, heated floors. What everyone says is true, this is a special place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent 5 days at the lovely hotel in Quebec City and the service was like none other! We loved the location as it was close to the quaint shops below the Frontenac and near the river. The hotel was spotlessly clean and everything was top notch. Turn down service in the evening with a weather card and bottled water delivered to your door! Heated tiles in the bathroom with luxurious towels and linens. First class all the way!

Room Tip: We chose a king comfort room and it was lovely. Not sure there would be a "bad" room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meemaw316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We found the hotel on my TripAdvisor app on my phone. We stopped to check it out but everyone, from the valet to the concierge, was so nice, we decided to stay and splurge. The room was lovely with everything you need. We are going to buy a Nespresso machine, we like the one in the hotel so much! We loved watching an Elton John concert all by ourselves in the auditorium, what a treat! We had a delicious dinner in Panache and the cafe. We were a short walk from all the places we wanted to see and discovered more. I especially liked they way they incorporated artifacts all around the hotel in museum-quality displays. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The location and facility make this the best place to stay in Quebec City. A small Relais and Chateaux property with old world charm. While everyone thinks staying at the more established Fairmont is the place to be, i would rather walk up and indulge in a warm glass of creme de menthe hot chocolate at the Fairmont, walk around the outside afterwards and head down to the old city back to the quiet side. Just across the street is a great museum about Canada (great for kids and big kids too!) and behind the church are the beautiful winding streets that make Quebec City feel like Europe.
I highly recommend going in the winter, it's magical and way less crowded than summer.
I would have given them a perfect rating, but the concierge sent us to a hockey game that wasn't happening and i left a very valuable garment at the hotel which was never found.
MOST OF ALL the restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food is five stars! Quebec City has a plethora of amazing restaurants that rival any major US city. Indulge!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodgirlfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked this hotel because of the location and for their balcony...it was awesome!!!
Very up to date with decor and attention to detail. Staff were fantastic! Clean, Clean, Clean!!!
While in Quebec, choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony to enjoy an evening overlooking the city lights.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpensMiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews