We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food, Good Service”
Review of Restaurant TABLE

Restaurant TABLE
Ranked #140 of 1,476 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $10 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Quebec City
Cross street: St-Joseph / du Parvis
Description: Table. Restaurant is a warm, trendy and unique place serving authentic Quebec cuisine reinvented to astonish you.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I, along with our two year old daughter were recently in Quebec City on a vacation and decided to make reservations at Table. We had read some very good reviews, and for the most part, they were right.

We made the staff know that our daughter is severely allergic to peanuts and they took a great deal of care in letting us know about their menu and assuring us that the items that we ordered did not contain any traces of peanuts etc, which was very much appreciated. They were quite thorough and sympathetic and we felt very well taken care of.

The menu was very well put together and there's something for everybody. The tappas portions are a great idea if you want to order a few things and share. I would recommend getting 2 or 3 items each. The homemade macaroni and cheese is the best I've ever had...and that's saying a lot, because it is something I've had many places, but this one was pretty amazing.

The single reason I am not giving Table an excellent, is that after our meal was served, we were essentially ignored. There were two large tables in the restaurant at the time, and obviously the staff was very busy with them, however we waited almost 40 minutes after we were finished eating for someone to ask if we wanted coffee, another drink, etc.

The food was fantastic, the service (especially with communicating regarding peanuts) at first was awesome, but after our dinner was served, we kind of felt ignored. I certainly hope that was an isolated incident, because the food is great. Hopefully the good service becomes great!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jonandangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Jonandangie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Restaurant TABLE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Maybe it was an off day - but both our table and the one next to us were not satisfied with the service. I don't think the waitress understood coffee addiction - I had to chase her down to get the first cup, then I had to work at getting her attention for a refill, then work to get her attention again to order. It wasn't overly busy but she seemed to find clearing tables more important than waiting on us or the next table. I had to get another waiter for the second refill. We were a long time waiting for our food which another waiter brought out, waffle was cold, bacon was overcooked, hard and dry. The omelet that my daughter had however was very good. And the artisan bread used for toast was awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juanita_PEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Juanita,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our management and team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The decor is unique, the service exellent. Food is fresch and local with an internationnal favor. I went for breakfast and dinner several times and was alaway very satisfied.

1  Thank petercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear PeterCanada,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a tapas menu meant for ordering several plates and sharing. We ordered 5 items and all were very tasty with flavours combinations for real foodies. We had the sliders, chicken tacos, veg lasagna s, roasted beets with pistachios, and polenta. The atmosphere is also pleasant, modern, with large windows for great street views. It is easy to miss as it is in the tryp hotel pur, but worth searching out! Service was great and friendly.

1  Thank KariBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear KariBC,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice restaurant in the Pur Hotel. We had a nice lunch after checking in.
Amazing Gazpacho with mellon and hint of mint. We shared some crispy fish and
and reuben sandwich, both ok.
A great place for a snack. The huge windows overlook a church where many people linger, very safe. Many boutiques surround the area.

Thank NY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Directeur général at Restaurant TABLE, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your great review.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit at the Restaurant TABLE.
Please be assured that we have shared your comments with our team and that we continually work to improve the quality of service provided to our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Restaurant TABLE at the TRYP Québec Hotel PUR.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant TABLE also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant TABLE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing