We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite haunt in QC”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Accent

L'Accent
Ranked #228 of 1,432 Restaurants in Quebec City
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Rodney ON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite haunt in QC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were staying at the Hilton and found this place right around the corner. It became a favorite of ours for those times we didn't want to walk to the Old City. I have been here with my wife, with a group of friends, and on my own. I like the wide selections for every palate. It gets really busy, especially when conventioneers are staying at the Hilton, so you need to exercise some patience.
I like the simple fare and this is where I came to get it. We love their pizzas, very flavorful and just a little spicey. The burgers are a good size and just right for quick lunch. My personal favorite was the steak and frites, with salad, desert and coffee for two which came to about $60, which works for my wallet! Good steak, well done, good service. Can't ask for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    35
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Have a plate of mussels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The plate was heaping with mussels, they were for the most part large plump mussels, cooked in a white wine sauce, we shared the plate between the two of us, it was both reasonably priced and delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonLynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast Alternative to Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton in QC many times and usually have breakfast here. It is right around the corner and half the price for much better food.
They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and everything is done well.
The breakfast menu is full of French specialties and the usual grilled meats, pancakes, waffles, omelettes etc. Everything is cooked to order (at least at breakfast).
We have visited in the summer and prefer to dine outside. Try one of the large breakfast platters and you wil not need to think about lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great morning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We returned to L'Accent three times during our trip to Quebec for their fabulous breakfasts. We enjoyed a variety of the extensive menu: croissant, omelets, crepes, benedicts over pain raisin, rosti (potato pancake) topped with a rich cheese sauce, vegetables and egg, and a towering muesli-yogurt-fruit parfait (perfect)! Delicious regular coffee is included with most breakfasts, but you may want to splurge on a bowl of cafe au lait. The prices are fair because the portions are so large. A late breakfast could easily serve as lunch as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location, not too expensive, but nothing incredible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I went there for breakfast with a few friends of mine. The food was ok, nothing exceptional (I had the smoked salmon eggs benedict).

The location is very convenient for tourists in old Quebec or for business people working downtown.

Service was quick and efficient.

Enjoy quebec city!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Accent also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to L'Accent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing