We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, inside and out!”
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
View of the spacious lliving, dining and kitchen area
Bedroom with view of the St-Laurence river
Bedroom onsuite bathroom
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
Living area with view of St-Laurence river
Dining area
Kitchen with full service
Entrance and elevator
View from the window of this condo looking out at the Quebec-Levis ferry
Who are the people in your neighborhood?  A view looking up at the old city.
Roof top patio for use by our guest.  View of the St Lawrence and the Chateau.
View from the roof top patio
View of the Chateau Frontenac from our roof top patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nitarita5...
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, inside and out!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Great location, with views of the St. Lawrence river, it is spacious and furnished well. We were a group of 7 women traveling together and we spent 4 nights at this condo. I can't say enough about how beautiful and convenient it was. We were able to spread out and still be together in the same place. Having the washer and dryer was a real plus, too. Ed was extremely helpful and so personable, we felt right at home as soon as we arrived. Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious of apartment.
Liked least: Getting up hill to old town!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The Dalhousie suite was simply fantastic. Spacious, elegant and blessed with a super location it was perfect for our stay in Quebec City. From my son of 18 through to my parents in their 90's everyone was very impressed. Ed and Sophie were extremely accommodating and made check in a breeze. We'd stay there again with no hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, view and comfort level
Liked least: Visit too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene G
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in the Dalhousie Condo. A 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo. The decor allowed the beauty of the building to be appreciated. Exposed stone throughout the building. Elevator access to the different floors made it very easy to travel with the age group we had - from 7 months old to 88 years old.
The master bedroom has an ensuite bath, as well as a second bedroom having an ensuite. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds. The condo does have a river view, but you mostly see the cruise ships, which we didn't mind at all. My family enjoyed watching the ships pull in and out of port each day!

The large windows and open floor plan of the main living area and kitchen made the unit feel very large. And it was easy to still feel connected with the other guests in the condo with the open plan. The full service kitchen was perfect with a lovely 2 seat breakfast bar for us to chat over while others prepared meals.

The condo is a great value if you are traveling with a large group. It allows the ability to make meals, but there is also a cafe below the condo (which we never used so I can't say much about it). The washer & dryer are a bonus, especially when traveling with children or if you want to travel light.

The Dalhousie is within walking distance of many interesting sections of the city. From there you can be at the funicular within a few minutes.

The property manager, Ed, was very helpful in getting us a pack n play for our daughter to sleep in, and was informative with our questions on driving in Quebec.

The only negative I have for the building is the parking, which I'm sure is an issue in most cities, but the lot is extremely small and the spaces are very narrow. We had to unload the 2 vehicles before we could park because we wouldn't have been able to open the doors to get everything out if we were in the allotted spaces Also, there was construction going on in a lower part of the building, and our vehicle was blocked by a cement truck most of one morning, and it happened to be a morning we planned to drive to see some other attractions outside the city. It would have been good to know about this situation before being blocked in, but we adjusted our plans and it worked out fine.

Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay! In fact, we are returning this September with some other family members!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the building & space within condo. Never felt like we were crammed in.
Liked least: Parking situation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eccles47
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Champlain room which accommodated my extended family of 10 very comfortably. There are 3 big bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and a nice murphy bed for the kids.The place is spectacular...my nephew from TN felt like living the life of the rich and famous!!! Very modern kitchen which is well equipped suited for our eating in at breakfast and dinner, a huuuge living room with a view of the river. Very relaxing indeed. Nicely located, easy to get around.
And the price is right, even includes a private parking lot.
I would definitely go back and will highly recommend it to anyone.
Thanks Ed for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and the living room
Liked least: beds are not very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must Stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed everyone of them! The condo and its facilities and view are truly excellent! As it is in the old port area, within walking distance of the old city, a car is not necessary. The only problem, and it is not the fault of the condo, is that there is no supermarket nearby. Otherwise, a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison864...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 2 friends for a week. This place was perfect. Location is great for walking in the old city. Lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. . It is on the river with floor to ceiling windows. The condo is huge, a large great room, three bedrooms and three full bathrooms. Plumbing is excellent. Kitchen was nicely equipped. Washer and dryer as well. The beds are soooo comfortable. There is a cafe downstairs which is perfect for a quick coffee. Chanel is so friendly. Ed the condo manager is very responsive. Free parking for one car. All in all I don't think we could have done any better. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: Some road noise in the morning, but after all it is a city.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is one of our best ever vacation properties”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We received the warmest accommodating welcome from the staff who met us at the door. Our particular condo - The Frontenac, was expansive with wonderful unobstructed panorama of the nearby St Lawrence with ferries, cruise ships and sailboats busily going about their business. The condo is a beautiful conversion of a lovely waterfront property, outfitted with everything one could need for a short or long stay. Very comfortable beds with en-suite bathrooms. It is part of the old city convenient to everything. We unhesitatingly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The space and comfort of the condo
Liked least: Perhaps a set of good chef's knives
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing