We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
N Hotel Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Giffard(Quebec City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Motel Chevalier(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel Belley(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
83
200
163
82
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
200
163
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasplash padchez corasubway restaurantmontmorency fallsold quebecpool and hot tubshort drivest hubertgreat poolrestaurants within walking distancenice place to stayclean bathroomwi fiatriumfrench
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 594 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was alright but not great. The staff was extremely helpful but the pillows provided were very uncomfortable and did not provide for very restful sleep. The atrium and swimming pool area is the gem of this hotel. Even though the winter carnival was going on we spent a couple of hours both days we were here. Easy to get into the city but would probably stay at a hotel closer to Old Quebec City next time we are in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank ScarboroughNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad you liked our helpful staff and be sure we will let them know. We are sorry you found our pillows that uncomfortable. Next time, do not hesitate to ask us other pillows that are more comfortable and that will provide you a well-deserved restful sleep.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated our indoor heated pool and spa. Our exotic indoor garden distinguishes the hotel and is generally well appreciated by our guests.
We are also glad you liked the easy access to Old Quebec City. Our hotel is well positioned and provides an easy access to many Quebec City’s greatest attractions.
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Its a nice hotel, Well located , very close to ( actually across the street from ) many restaurants more than 15. the staff was helpfull , the swiming pool and Jacouzi were great and hot , breakfast was good but came in not as big as you expect portion. The major drawback was the noiseness of the heating system, Other rooms were complaining of similar problems. i was on the second floor, do know about other floors. Make sure to call the hotel regarding this problem because you will not be able to sleep and trust me on this.

Room Tip: On higher floors over the week ends, maybe you will not hear the music coming from the hotel night club, its realy loud
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to see that you appreciated our location, our staff and our indoor heated pool and spa. Those elements are generally appreciated by our guests.
We do not own the restaurant, but be sure we will let the owner know about your comment.
We are sorry to see that the heating system was that noisy in your unit. We understand your deception and be sure we will have a look at the situation.
Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Beds are not comfortable, no fridge in room, ice machine wasn't working, great indoor pool area, but was disappointed that the pool and kids area was not heated! Other than that it was ok. Free wifi but couldn't get it from my room! Too far from front desk.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask questions on what is included in the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy B, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay.

We are sorry to learn that the fridge absence in your room have displeased you. However, we would like to precise that you could have rent one at the front desk for only $10.

All our floors own an ice machine. We are sorry to learn that the one on your floor was broken. We are also sorry that the heated pool did not suit your needs.

Regarding the wifi connection, we would like to precise that the hotel has three routeurs from three different places, allowing everyone, whatever the room, to easily access Internet. We are sorry that our wifi connection did not work properly for you during your stay. If this situation occurs again, do not hesitate to advise the front desk. This way, they will be able to rectify the situation right away.

Be sure that we will let our staff know about all your comments. This is not the kind on experience we want our guests to live.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Correct place if you want to visit Quebec and the Montmorency falls for two days.
Correct price with free car park. Correct hotel for one night. Bathroom ok. Hotel close to different restaurants and supermarkets.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex_Aurore0633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to notice it was a good experience.
We are glad you appreciated our closeness to many restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance and we are thrilled you had time to visit the great Montmorency falls near the hotel. Did you know they are the tallest falls in North America?
Again thank you for the great feedback, we sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I'm going to agree with the chlorine smell, because is really bad. The rooms are pretty good, my self I stayed in a very nice one new wing of the building, not issues with the air conditioning at all, parking is free and there is a lot of them, always they take care that you have new towels at the pool, the hotel is pretty close to a lot of restaurants, convenience store and also 5-10 min driving to the downtown. So far my experience was ok, nothing great but i'll go back if I need it.

Room Tip: new wing of the building, i don't recommend the rooms with balcony to the pool because the chloride smell.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jssossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danniecaron, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Quebec City with us. Our location is indeed very appreciated by our guests, close to downtown, convenience store and restaurants. We are also happy to learn that you found your room convenient and that you experience our atrium.

If there is anything else we could do to improve your next stay and to make it more special, please let us know.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews