We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel & perfect price”
Review of Hotel Le Voyageur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Voyageur
Ranked #39 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Room aws very clean, front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast basic, breads, jams, fruit, but why stay for the breakfast when you can have crepes downtown? Little bar area outside was nice at nighttime to sit and have a cocktail. Bartender very friendly and tries to speak english to you. Nice little italian restaurant Maizeret recommanded by hotel, excellent food, within walking distance. Good value for what you pay compared to staying downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms were very clean, front desk staff very helpful and would print out any directions you needed. Only 12 bucks for a cab ride downtown. Breakfast basic, breads, jams, fruit, but why stay for the breakfast when you can have crepes downtown? Little bar area outside was nice at nighttime to sit and have a cocktail. Bartender very friendly and tries to speak english to you. Nice little italian restaurant within walking distance. Didnt hear any noise from the outside, room did not smell like cigarette smoke. Met the owner, nice guy too. I would recommend this place to anyone on a budget. Good value for what you pay compared to staying downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantilly43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights recently. Don't be fooled by the cheesy exterior when you drive up. This hotel is a totally adequate place to stay, although very basic. The front desk is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the location is less than 10 km. to the old city. Breakfast consists of a toaster and a loaf of bread, some fruit, juice and coffee, but hey, it's free. The wifi worked just fine, and the price was right. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjvdsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Rooms were clean, staff really nice and helpfull! A bit far away from Quebec historical venter but w/ bus 800 (which is 5 mins walk from hotel) it's really easy to get doWntown.

To improve : breakfast are cheap continental. And swimming pool is not the cleanest I've ever seen!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hugo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good price/quality ratio and only 10 minutes from the Old City. This is a 2 stars hotel/motel so don't expect more !! However, for the price, the breakfast was Ok and the rooms big and clean. The "cons" weren'r really a problem. i.e : bathroom light was barely hanging, shower not very solid. There were two old 27" TVs on the room, both RCs were almost broken and one didn't work. Anyway, those were minor problems and I mention them so you don't expect 5-star quality for $115 a night. Employees were nice and polite, beds comfortable. My wife and kids tested the small indoor pool and it was Ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in mid July. This hotel is 7 min away from Old Quebec. Some of the rooms just renovated. Very clean and quiet place to stay (our window looked inside courtyard) . Beds are comfortable. Breakfast had very little choice. Inside pool is heated, looks a little old. In general, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLAVA-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed 1 night on a recent trip to Quebec City. My wife and I were travelling with our daughter and her friend so needed a way to separate the sleeping areas. The sliding door worked well for this. It was basic accommodation, nothing special and OK for a short, cheap stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.3 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
346 reviews
6 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
#79 of 101 in Quebec City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
852 reviews
8.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 101 in Quebec City
124 reviews
3.5 mi away
Auberge Michel Doyon
Auberge Michel Doyon
#40 of 120 in Quebec City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Voyageur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Voyageur

Address: 2250 Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1J 1Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Maizerets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Voyageur 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Voyageur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Voyageur Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing