We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”
Review of Hotel Le Voyageur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Voyageur
Ranked #54 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Good price/quality ratio and only 10 minutes from the Old City. This is a 2 stars hotel/motel so don't expect more !! However, for the price, the breakfast was Ok and the rooms big and clean. The "cons" weren'r really a problem. i.e : bathroom light was barely hanging, shower not very solid. There were two old 27" TVs on the room, both RCs were almost broken and one didn't work. Anyway, those were minor problems and I mention them so you don't expect 5-star quality for $115 a night. Employees were nice and polite, beds comfortable. My wife and kids tested the small indoor pool and it was Ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    98
    87
    21
    23
See reviews for
94
78
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in mid July. This hotel is 7 min away from Old Quebec. Some of the rooms just renovated. Very clean and quiet place to stay (our window looked inside courtyard) . Beds are comfortable. Breakfast had very little choice. Inside pool is heated, looks a little old. In general, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLAVA-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed 1 night on a recent trip to Quebec City. My wife and I were travelling with our daughter and her friend so needed a way to separate the sleeping areas. The sliding door worked well for this. It was basic accommodation, nothing special and OK for a short, cheap stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visited at start of annual Summer Festival of QC:hotel booked up fast.Staff:friendly,helpful,& warm.Room:clean & comfortable.Complimentary breakfast,basic:coffee (2nd AM's was good),petite croissants,oj,toast,jams,cereals,milk etc..Breaky eggs or meats need to be orderd,tho reasonably priced.Arrive earlier for breakfast. Parking surrounds the hotel,if arrive late back at night at high season,usual car spaces are full but parking in L shape on motel property is fine allowing for perpndiclr parked cars sufficient space to exit. Drive to Vieux QC is 20 minutes: summer highway road repair underway.By the way, cheapest all day parkg found under Hotel de Ville of Vieux QC, $14. Grocery store nearby.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room "not on ground floor".
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank n p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, 10 min drive from old Quebec, close to bus line 800 going through old Quebec
Cons: too much traffic noise coming from the outside streets, cigarette smoke coming through the window from the lower floor, not IN the old Quebec with prices as high as some hotels in the old Quebec
Details: We reserved the room through CAA (bad idea). Major issue was the noisy street (the motel is located on the intersection, so I am not sure one can get a less noisy room), and the cigarette smoke coming from the lower floor. BTW, it is called “Hotel MOTEL Le Voyageur”, but the word “motel” is dropped from CAA description and from the booking description we got.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreign g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights. The room was large enough and had two beds. It was even possible to close off one part of room from another and each of the beds had there own television, which was nice.

The breakfasts were really sugary and rather unhealthy American style: white bread, lots of low quality jams and fatty croissants. There was some cottage cheese, though.

Wifi was available free in the whole hotel. I also used the swimming pool, which was ok.

The distance from hotel to the old town was quite long - we needed to use the car to get there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bobiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

it was verry ghetto, there was cockrochs, bedbugs, the pool had a layer of mildew ontop, there was no heating or air conditioning, we heard gunshots outside when we were trying to relax on our hard ichy beds, the toilet had not been flushed when we arrived, the roms looked like they had never been cleaned, the staff were very suspicious, the floors were very grimy, i did not sleep AT ALL the beds were so uncomftorble, it was filthy, and the food tasted like prison food! it should be called le HOTEL DE GHETTO!

Room Tip: dont go but if you do sleep on the floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#70 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.3 mi away
N Hotel Quebec
N Hotel Quebec
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.0 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#48 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#82 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay
#65 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Voyageur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Voyageur

Property: Hotel Le Voyageur
Address: 2250 Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1J 1Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Maizerets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Voyageur 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Voyageur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Voyageur Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing