We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Delices Erable & Cie
Ranked #3 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: A unique concept built around the taste of real maple syrup. Created in 1999 by the Citadelle Maple Syrup Producers’ Cooperative, these charming boutiques help people discover maple in more ways than ever! Our Montreal and Quebec City locations are also home to Maple Museums that educate and fascinate. Learn all about one of Quebec’s oldest products, including how sap was traditionally harvested. An onsite tasting will let you experience the special quality of the many sweet things we make from maple! Admission is free.
Restaurant details
Description: A unique concept built around the taste of real maple syrup. Created in 1999 by the Citadelle Maple Syrup Producers’ Cooperative, these charming boutiques help people discover maple in more ways than ever! Our Montreal and Quebec City locations are also home to Maple Museums that educate and fascinate. Learn all about one of Quebec’s oldest products, including how sap was traditionally harvested. An onsite tasting will let you experience the special quality of the many sweet things we make from maple! Admission is free.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We entre just for curiosity and we ended up trying a shot for 1 CAD. The manager and all the staff were very friendly, they gave us free maple tea and they invited us to go to their little maple museum. They even helped us with our french!

Helpful?
Thank Vero156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for the review : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    52
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gfsu
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in had a nice break from the cold, awesome selection of unique maple items etc... Espresso and coffee hit the spot while we warmed up. Staff very friendly and plenty of gift idea

Helpful?
Thank gfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Nice to see you found a warm welcome in our bistro when it was freezing cold outside! Thank you very much for your review :) and have a happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Liked the syrup tasting ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for some coffee. What we really enjoyed was the maple syrup tasting. Tried three different shades of maple syrup, maple jelly, and syrup with liquor. Then we finished with some maple tea. What really made it though was the tasting barista. He was really into it.

Helpful?
Thank NuclearDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is very nice of you! Hope to see you again at our bistro and have a happy new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicous Maple Syrup Gelato!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Maple, maple, everywhere! You can get delicious maple syrup gelato, maple syrup vinegar, maple syrup candy, maple syrup mustard, whatever your heart desires! The good thing is you can taste test just about everything in the store before buying it, so you can make sure you like it. Staff is very friendly and helpful and will wrap your bottles in bubble wrap for the trip home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank karpedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills, CA
1 review
“Can I mail order more?”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

After touring the very comprehensive museum upstairs and sampling many of the products available downstairs, I brought a sampling of several maple-based products home from vacation and now would like to order more for Christmas gifts... and to replenish my stock! I didn't see a link for mail ordering... am I just missing it? The staff was really pleasant... our time spent here was a total delight!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple_Delights, Public Relations Manager at Delices Erable & Cie, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello Mrs,
We're glad to hear you enjoy our products! There's a «Maple Products/US delivery» section on our Online Boutique Website (not the Maple Delights website). Trip Advisor don't let us write Web addresses in here but please reach us on Facebook if you can't find the link. Have a nice day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delices Erable & Cie also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Delices Erable & Cie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing