We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations make it a super hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Renovations make it a super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were there early August and we enjoyed a beautiful newly renovated room,
a good included buffet breakfast plus WI-FI. We also recommend their Italian restaurant on premises.
The hotel is close to Highway 40 and Pierre-Bertrand Blvd is an easy way to go to old Quebec
where unfortunately parking is often a problem. They run a shuttle to the down-town area;
it was free at the time we were there but usually it cost $34 for four persons return included.

Room Tip: All rooms are not renovated yet, so ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paular2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments the travelers community.
I am glad to see that you appreciated our renovated rooms and our expanded continental breakfast formula. Our onsite Normandin restaurant is indeed a great advantage; it offers a good variety of food and a very good value for money. I am pleased that you enjoyed the free shuttle service offered during the Summer season. Our hotel is in fact not too far from old Québec but this service offers a good alternative to people who don’t want to drive to get down town.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in our beautiful city.

Sales and Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    198
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
223
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Normandin for the first time and for one night only. The hotel greatly exceeded our expectations! Upon arrival, we were warmly greated and the clerk informed us that we had been upgraded from the Urban suites to the Prestige Suites. What a great way to start off our stay :) The room was the best I've ever been in... Very modern and spacious. Great for our family of 5! Continental Breakfast was very good. Staff accommodated our late checkout request without any charge and were very courteous! The location was also great, just a few minutes from the many outlets, restaurants and Galeries de la Capitale.

We will surely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Hotel and Suites Normandin. It’s a pleasure for us to hear that the upgrade that you benefit was perfect for your needs and beyond your expectations. Indeed, our Prestige suite is our greatest suite, mainly for a family like yours. Combined with our comfortable rooms, our expanded continental breakfast formula included with each stay is a significant advantage in terms of value for money.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Quebec city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is impeccable -- whether it is location, style, cleanliness, service, breakfast, or Wi Fi. All first rate. Can not rave enough.

We stayed two nights though not on consecutive nights. Each time, we have fabulous time.

Management seems to know what they are doing!!!

Room Tip: Go for it without any hesitation, if room(s) are available. It is a no-brainer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XMLMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your nice comments. We are happy to see that every stay with us is for you more enjoyable. Indeed, the quality of our product and services and the assistance we bring to our guests are the basement of the hotel mission. It's always a pleasure to see that we were able to deliver the service expected by our customer. The time spent by our clients to give us their impressions, as you did, is the highest rating and the best tool for our management team to always keep our product in front of our customers' expectations.


We hope to see you soon!

Sales and Marketing Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Calumet,quebec,canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

we stay for one night, we have a little hesitation to book in this hotel because there no swimming pool, but the quality of the hotel was Verry excellent, big room, nice tropical shower, verry nice stay... thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvainpoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to see that you trusted us and that you are happy with the stay you had here. We grant a great importance to the quality of our hospitality and comfort of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours.

Sales and marketing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was a great value under 10 miles from Old Quebec. Clean, well appointed rooms and good service provided. The continental breakfast was excellent--well stocked with staff on hand to assist guests.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your stay. I am glad that you found the value you were looking for by stayin with us. Our expanded continental breakfast is effectively big part of our customers satisfaction. Be sure that your good words will be shared with all our team.

Best regards

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a great value. Clean room, very comfortable bed, free wifi. Even pet friendly. Not too far from all the fun stuff, and the price is definitely right. Free shuttle to Old Quebec too, though limited schedule, but still appreciated. Staff was very friendly, and seemed to enjoy his job, which speaks volumes about the management as well. Nothing fancy, but it's got what really counts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hôtel & Suites Normandin. We make a point of honor about providing our guest the cleanest and the most comfortable environment Furthermore, guest service is our priority both in term of quality of the rooms as the courtesy and kindness of our team. It’s a pleasure to see that this is the feeling you experienced.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Quebec City.

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here because we were travelling with a small dog and the hotel was pet friendly. We would stay there again, however, because the rooms were well appointed and the service was first-rate. The continental breakfast was very good, with a large restaurant available to patrons. Although not located downtown, access to anywhere in the city was easy. In terms of value for money, this is an excellent choice. (I spend 100+ nights in hotels each year.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adsum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience in our hotel. Indeed, being pet friendly is a good way to accommodate our customers travelling with their companions and we are happy that it was useful for you. As you mentioned, we have a great location to have an easy access to a lot of attractions points like downtown, but also Galeries de la Capitale, Parc Aquarium du Québec or Village Vacances Valcartier water park. It was also very important for us to provide our guest with a large and inviting breakfast area so they can start their day off right enjoying our expanding continental breakfast formula.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel when you come back to Québec city.

Sales and marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.6 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Property: Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing