We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is impeccable -- whether it is location, style, cleanliness, service, breakfast, or Wi Fi. All first rate. Can not rave enough.

We stayed two nights though not on consecutive nights. Each time, we have fabulous time.

Management seems to know what they are doing!!!

Room Tip: Go for it without any hesitation, if room(s) are available. It is a no-brainer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XMLMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your nice comments. We are happy to see that every stay with us is for you more enjoyable. Indeed, the quality of our product and services and the assistance we bring to our guests are the basement of the hotel mission. It's always a pleasure to see that we were able to deliver the service expected by our customer. The time spent by our clients to give us their impressions, as you did, is the highest rating and the best tool for our management team to always keep our product in front of our customers' expectations.


We hope to see you soon!

Sales and Marketing Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

we stay for one night, we have a little hesitation to book in this hotel because there no swimming pool, but the quality of the hotel was Verry excellent, big room, nice tropical shower, verry nice stay... thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvainpoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to see that you trusted us and that you are happy with the stay you had here. We grant a great importance to the quality of our hospitality and comfort of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours.

Sales and marketing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was a great value under 10 miles from Old Quebec. Clean, well appointed rooms and good service provided. The continental breakfast was excellent--well stocked with staff on hand to assist guests.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank luvtotravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about your stay. I am glad that you found the value you were looking for by stayin with us. Our expanded continental breakfast is effectively big part of our customers satisfaction. Be sure that your good words will be shared with all our team.

Best regards

Sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a great value. Clean room, very comfortable bed, free wifi. Even pet friendly. Not too far from all the fun stuff, and the price is definitely right. Free shuttle to Old Quebec too, though limited schedule, but still appreciated. Staff was very friendly, and seemed to enjoy his job, which speaks volumes about the management as well. Nothing fancy, but it's got what really counts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hôtel & Suites Normandin. We make a point of honor about providing our guest the cleanest and the most comfortable environment Furthermore, guest service is our priority both in term of quality of the rooms as the courtesy and kindness of our team. It’s a pleasure to see that this is the feeling you experienced.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Quebec City.

Sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here because we were travelling with a small dog and the hotel was pet friendly. We would stay there again, however, because the rooms were well appointed and the service was first-rate. The continental breakfast was very good, with a large restaurant available to patrons. Although not located downtown, access to anywhere in the city was easy. In terms of value for money, this is an excellent choice. (I spend 100+ nights in hotels each year.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience in our hotel. Indeed, being pet friendly is a good way to accommodate our customers travelling with their companions and we are happy that it was useful for you. As you mentioned, we have a great location to have an easy access to a lot of attractions points like downtown, but also Galeries de la Capitale, Parc Aquarium du Québec or Village Vacances Valcartier water park. It was also very important for us to provide our guest with a large and inviting breakfast area so they can start their day off right enjoying our expanding continental breakfast formula.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel when you come back to Québec city.

Sales and marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our room (without carpet!!) was clean and had a lot of space. Our bed was clean. It is a pet friendly hotel, so they gave us a ground floor room (our little dog was with us) (15$ per dog/room). I think it is a smoke-free hotel, cause we saw a few people smoking outside. The lobby was in renovation at the time of our stay and it is closed to a highway. Even so, it was VERY quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, we were tossing up between staying in vieux quebec or staying here, but glad that we decided to stay here. Parking is ample and free, roads are huge so traffic is not too bad.

The people who stayed here are civilised, no noise whatsoever during the day or night in the hallways or the rooms next door, or maybe it's because the thickness of the walls and doors, I'm not sure. I'm one of those people who is very sensitive to noise at night, so that's really important for me, and this hotel is one of the quietest I've stayed in these last few weeks.

Bed was comfortable, room is good size, internet is free and fast. Some people complained about the glass window in the bedroom that is looking into the bathroom. But this window has a curtain which closes so gives whoever in the bathroom some privacy. My thinking is this place is made for couples / grownups, so unless you're staying in the same room with a parent, or with a platonic friend who has no self-control then you should be fine.

The room came with breakfast, we had the option of having breakfast in the hotel or going to the Restaurant Normandin 2-mins walk away. The breakfast in the hotel is pretty pitiful, just few small croissants, boiled egg, etc, not a hot meal. So, we took the Restaurant option every morning for a hot meal. There's a bit of a queue every morning, since everyone is thinking the same thing. But, it's worth the wait, service is friendly, plenty of variety and portion is good size.

The only negative I could think of is they are in the middle of renovations on the ground floor. We were in fourth floor (highest floor), away from Boul. Pierre-Bertrand, and hear no noise at all. I'm not sure if they're putting anyone on the ground floor, but everytime we went past (every morning & afternoon when we leave and arrive at the hotel) there's a little bit of noise, bit of dust. Anyway, even if there's no reno, the coin laundry and the reception is on that floor, so must be bit noisy.

Room Tip: Renovations on the ground floor. I'm not sure if they're putting anyone in ground floor room...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank cdbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
851 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
482 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,556 reviews
4.7 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $108 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing