We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Modern Cafeteria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paillard

Paillard
Ranked #1 of 24 Dessert in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Paillard - Le Café-Boulangerie in the heart of old Quebec City. Fresh baked breads, viennoiseries, pastries, special coffees, soups, salads, gourmet sandwiches, gelato in the summer, also known for our macarons.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern Cafeteria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Its a beautiful modern (and huge) cafeteria with lots of options. I ordered Café au lait and a croissant. It was good, but nothing exceptional. I will go back for the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,222
    693
    149
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
248 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Interesting Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were told that Paillard had the best Croissants on the Planet. Alas, this was not the case, but we liked the quick service and the live music. You should go visit and enjoy, but if you miss it, that would not be a major shortfall to this splendid city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Quebec”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love sweets, so Paillard was my heaven in Quebec City.
Had a great time trying those pastries! And the latte? So creamy, the best I had in a long time.
The croissants are also delicious to try. You won´t regret.
And the place itself is beautiful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Blue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

At first walked by this cafe but ended up returning. Had the best meringues i had all day, Best place to stop for lunch and an amazing value. So many options to choose from. Had a pretty big line up but if you avoid it during lunch then there is less of a line up. Delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick bite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was so happy to find a restaurant where I could easily settle in, have my hot chocolate and grilled veggie sandwich, no muss, no fuss! Good food. Great price. Lots of seating. Recommended by a salesperson at a local shoe store - and he was right!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank REJ810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paillard also viewed

Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 
Quebec City, Quebec
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Paillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing