We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Le Manoir d'Auteuil has a great location, great rooms and a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Le Manoir d'Auteuil has a great location, great rooms and a great staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Having never been to Quebec City before we chose the Le Manoir d'Auteuil after many hours of research . Our room was spacious and the bathroom was up to date. We were on the back side of the building in room 34 which overlooks an alley, but it was very quiet. We did get a peek into some of the other rooms and did notice one that was rather small on the 2nd floor. Their location is on a quieter street than many of the hotels and at most a 5 minute walk to many restaurants and sights. We parked our car in a public parking garage ($16 per day, a 5 minute walk) and never moved it for 3 full days. We could walk all over the city from our location and would stay there again. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions, recommended places for dinner, where to get the best French pastries and where to buy locally brewed beers to bring home as gifts. There is no elevator so if lugging a suitcase up a few flight of stairs will be a problem then its not a good choice for you. We however highly recommend the Le Manoir d 'Auteuil.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Sprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    186
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
143
812
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We booked this hotel through the Tourist Information Bureau in Montrealnot really knowing much about it. We stayed in a room that had been converted from a Chapel and it was lovely.The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help and provide information.Thoroughly recommend this hotel. I stayed with my mother and she is still talking about it!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKW708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed here for the winter carnival. It's perfectly located for this event because you can see the ice palace from your room. It was reasonably priced and the accomodations were clean and VERY comfortable (I could have slept under the comforter for hours and hours). It's location is ideal for exploring both the old part of the city as well as the newer parts. The reception manager is extremely kind and helpful. The owners are English speaking and extremely friendly. It's a two minute walk from the famous "Le Saint Amour" restaurant, which is worth a visit if you have discriminating tastes and deep pockets. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossbeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We recently stayed for several nights, making this choice of hotel based on the all the good reviews on tripadvisor. I just can't join the fan club. We found this hotel just OK. It's claim to be boutique should actually be old. Our suite had the faint residual smell of cigarettes, not overpowering but there. Funny, considering they have you sign their no smoking policy on check in. The front desk was often not staffed during our stay, with a note on a telephone on the desk to call for service. A coffee pot in the reception area, supposedly for guests, was empty during our entire stay with only one lonely cup sitting beside it. There's no coffee or tea facilities in the room. Our first experience of the breakfast buffet was less than impressive. The bench looked like a few unappealing leftovers after everyone in the hotel had a go at them. No staff member replenished the very meager presentation while we were there for about half an hour. To top it off the bread that was available was not fresh, and never was our entire stay. There are plenty of lovely hotels in just as good locations as this place, give them a try.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2008

This is a nice little hotel with a great location across from a park. Reading some of the reviews here I expected to be blown away by it, but maybe we didn't have as nice a room as some of the other people here. No complaints - we had a nice (but rather small room) which had a bit of an odd smell to it (when we first walked in), but nothing too bad. It was otherwise clean, the breakfast was fine and the staff were nice. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank unkleduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore, MA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We just returned from Quebec City with a 3 night stay at Hotel Manoir d'Auteuil. The location was perfect. There are hotels much closer to all the sites but I'd imagine there would be more noise at night. This is located across the street from Parc d'Esplanade and within minutes in walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and sites. For the price, the room (#4 on the first floor) was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. It would have been nice to have a dresser/bureau to put our clothes in. However, no big deal to live out of the suitcase for a few days. Everybody there was friendly and accomodating. We'd probably stay there again when/if we're to return to Quebec City.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing really...just maybe a dresser of some kind in the room for clothes.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bostonfoodie-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We loved this little hotel. Our rooms were both interesting. The one on the 2nd floor had it's own little stairs up to a bathroom and was quite large. The other was on the top floor and was very cozy. Dan and Lucia were both very helpful in checking us in and looking after us. They had great recommendations for lunch and tours to do. Thanks.

  • Liked — Location and rooms
  • Disliked — There was no elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ferndertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing