We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This boutique hotel has a most charming and helpful staff. We stayed two nights and despite the walk up three flights of stairs, loved the room. It was very clean and Michel at the front desk was able to recommend where to go for dinner and shopping. Parking is $18 in a nearby garage (the hotel will give you a card to use, and then add it to your bill) but it is worth not having to worry about where to park, or wondering if your car is in a safe spot) This hotel is just inside the wall of the old city. Our room was very quiet, and the bed was most comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Bonjour, and thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We truly appreciate it. You were in one of our european rooms, which is situated on the top floor. I am glad you enjoyed your room and your experience at our little boutique hotel. You are absolutely correct, we do have a great location, right in the heart of all that Old Quebec has to offer. Thank you for your support and for choosing to support a small character property such as the Manoir d'Auteuil. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you with us once again in the future. Merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    186
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
143
812
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Needed some time away and my husband booked this hotel based on reviews. THANK YOU!!! What an amazing experience. We were greeted by Orianna and made to feel so welcome. She went as far as to offer to carry in our bags, which we declined -:)- she brought us to our room and WOW, I was blown away. So beautiful, clean , well decorated- simply perfect. We will surely stay here when we visit from Arizona again .

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so either pack lite or request a room on a lower level -:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Bonjour Mme. Hazen,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your stay. You had reserved a deluxe king, and although each of our deluxe king rooms is unique, varying in size and personality, they are all absolutely lovely, and perfect for a romantic getaway. I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience. I always recommend that if you have a little extra in budget, it really is worth the higher price to reserve a Deluxe King or Junior Suite room. The Classique Queen rooms are also very lovely and charming, but slightly smaller. The european rooms, situated in the garret, are petite and full of charm and character.

You came a long way from Arizona! We truly appreciate your support and for sharing your experience with the online community. Being a small business, we depend on word of mouth, so MERCI! Enjoy the rest of your travels in Canada. Encore, un gros merci. Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Recently spent 2 nights in room 35 on 3rd floor. Did not find lack of an elevator to be a problem at all. Hotel is very quaint with very personable staff who warmly welcome you and make you feel at home. Room 35 was spacious, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The room was very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows and sheets. Nice touch that an umbrella was provided in the room as we had a very rainy weekend. The only thing lacking would be no robes available but that is a minor point. Loved the complimentary coffee and tea, coffee was nice and strong. Overall had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Bonjour! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I am thrilled you noticed our mattresses and the bedding. The quality of those items is something very important to us. Your room, room 35 is one of our deluxe king rooms, and the deluxe king rooms are quite spacious, especially by Old Quebec standards. Being a small independent property, we really depend on word of mouth, so we truly appreciate your support. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our beautiful city once again in the future. Un gros merci! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel just steps to great restaurants, landmarks, and transportation. Like everything in Quebec City it is not inexpensive and it does not have an elevator. It does have a breakfast room (at a price) and a bar. Our room was spacious and comfortable and quiet. The hotel did provide an umbrella but not robes. It did have a refrigerator. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. Parking is in the municipal garage and costs an additional $18/day with the use of a key card that let's you enter and exit at will during you visit.

Room Tip: If you can make the climb, room 35 will please you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onthegogirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Bonjour On the go girl! I love your online name, by the way. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. You absolutely nailed it, the location is perfect. We are situated in the heart of Old Quebec, and yes, Quebec City is not inexpensive, but when you compare Old Quebec to places like Old Montreal, Europe, NYC and other major vacation destination places, Old Quebec is still a bargain, as is 18$ for parking. We do have some spaces onsite as well, at the same price, but because the Old Town was built before cars, parking is very limited. The city has recognized the need for parking and thankfully built wonderful underground lots below the Old City. I am glad you enjoyed your room. Room 35 is one of our deluxe king rooms, and all deluxe king rooms and junior suites include a refrigerator in the room. On the more affordable side, the smaller european rooms and the classique queen rooms are very charming, but they do not have a refrigerator in the room. I want to thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We really appreciate the support and hope to welcome you here with us once again in the future. Un gros merci, et bonne été! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I loved staying in this little hotel, despite the 3 flights of stairs we had to climb to get to our small garret room. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful, from restaurant recommendations to directions to the sights that most interested us. They genuinely wanted our stay to be a pleasant one. I also really liked the location on a relatively quiet street near everything we wanted to see. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. What more could one want?

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this hotel has no elevator if you have trouble with stairs. I think there's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate37468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Bonjour, and many thanks for taking a moment to write a review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the location are dead on! The hotel is perfectly located. Because the building dated to 1835, absolutely, some of our rooms are quite petite, like the charming european room you stayed in. Also, we are historically protected, so sorry, an elevator is not an option for us. If you need a room on a lower floor, that is an option, but the european category would not be an available choice. Please make sure to communicate your needs with us at the time of reservation, so that we can accommodate your request! Again, thank you for the review, and thank you for noticing our mattresses and just how clean the rooms are. The entire staff works really hard to make cleanliness a priority. We appreciate your support and for choosing to stay with us. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you with us once again! Un gros merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff at the Hotel Manoir d’Auteuil was superior in smiles, knowledge of attractions/restaurants and all round in making our trip memorable. We had multiple questions and we received answers either immediately or a “knock on the door” with an answer either in person or literature from research by the front desk.

Room #1 (Omer Marchand) when entering it was an “OMG” moment. High ceilings with unique art-deco lights fixtures, a huge bedroom with woodwork dating back to “we believe” 1933 planned by a famous architect (J. Omer Marchand), more of this architecture can be seen and felt when entering the living-room/library with detailed woodwork. The Omer Marchand room was extraordinary with updated modern conveniences.

The continental breakfast was the perfect size. A good cup of coffee, generous portion of yogourt with a touch of fruit on top, a plain croissant or chocolate croissant and a taste of fresh fruit.

The location of Hotel Manoir d’Auteuil was great...inside the “walls,” easy/pleasant walking distance to most interest of “Old Quebec” as well as a short walk to Metro (bus) if you so wish. The hotel fronts a cobblestone “rue” with frequent horse carriage excursions for tourists. From the front of the hotel you can easily see the picturesque Parliament Building.

If you want to taste some history and be really treated as a guest should be treated, then this hotel is for you.

Why look anywhere else for accommodations in "Old Quebec."

Room Tip: If you have health issues, they will be addressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Bonjour M. Wayne, I just want to thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We really had the chance to get to know you, especially since you communicated your needs to us from the get go! We really appreciated knowing that stairs would not be an option for you and your wife, and we were able to find the perfect room for your stay. The Omer Marchand Historic Junior Suite is the former library of the manor, decorated and designed by the renowned Montreal architect for whom the room is named. Our junior suites are very spacious, which is a rare find within the walls of the Old City. It was a true pleasure speaking with you during your stay with us, and I am thrilled that we were able to assist in making your trip to our beautiful city so special. I wish I had a way with words like you do to adequately express our gratitude for your support. Being a small independent property, we really depend on word of mouth from our clients....so again, thank you! Enjoy the rest of your summer, and maybe we will be lucky enough to welcome you here with us again. Un gros merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beginning with our first telephone inquiry the staff was welcoming and accommodating. The suites we stayed in were beautifully decorated, spacious and warm with beautiful expansive bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable with beautiful linens and everything was immaculately maintained throughout the Hotel. We stayed for five nights and the owners and staff were always patient, helpful and gracious. When we requested a tour of the hotel Nancy showed us rooms and suites on all the floors and when we were particularly impressed with one of the other suites she checked with the owners and offered us the opportunity to switch suites for the remainder of our stay. Nancy in particular was always friendly helpful and informative. We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone planning a trip to Quebec City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Bonjour Mme. Lydia, I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review. You were in one of our junior suites, which yes, are very spacious rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the decor in your room as well as the others that you visited! It is important to note, that because the building was formerly a residence built in 1835, each room is unique in size and personality. If square footage is important, then I highly recommend a spacious junior suite or deluxe king room option. The Classic Queen rooms and european rooms are also lovely and full of charm, with similar decor, however, as with most rooms within the walls of Old Quebec, they too are petite.

You are absolutely right about Nancy. She is a wonderful person and we feel so lucky to have her on our team! Again, many thanks for the review. We truly appreciate it. It was a delight meeting you and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you with us once again in the future. Un gros merci! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing