We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet and elegant stay even in Festival week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A quiet and elegant stay even in Festival week”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We were fiven room number 1 on the main floor. It was very large and comfortable, but we were concerned for noise levels during the week of the Music Festival. However, this hotel was very well insulated and there was no noise at all, I spite of its great location right on the Esplanade.

Lucia and Linda were very helpful, and all recommendations were outstanding-both restaurants and activities. We were even provided free of charge, leftover passes for all Festival events.

The Hotels location is very convenient, staff was outstanding, and the rooms very clean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Insignia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were lucky this year, as our departing clients were kind enough to leave us their festival passes when they checked out. How generous! We had several rooms that were able to see some pretty amazing performances as a result. I am delighted you enjoyed your room and stay with us. You had the Omer Marchand Junior suite, which is a true Art Deco gem. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and I hope we will see you again in the future. It was a pleasure meeting you both! I will pass your kind words along to Lucia. I am glad you got to meet her on your arrival. Un gros merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    186
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
143
812
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great -- the location can't be beat (inside the walls and close to everything yet on a quiet street), the hotel is charming, the room was quite nice and spacious (we had one of the junior suites), the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff is very welcoming and helpful. We would stay here the next time that we go to Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeJenD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back again. Our junior suites are definitely our more spacious rooms, so if size of the room is something that is important to you, please be sure to mention that you prefer a deluxe king or junior suite room. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights whilst he attended a conference in Quebec City. The hotel was ideally located for him to make the short walk across the park to the city's conference centre each morning and for me to explore the old town from within the city walls. It is located at the top of the upper town so guests should be prepared for a short but steep walk back to the hotel but don't let this put you off as walking around the old town inevitably involves hills. We also really enjoyed the fact that we could easily walk to more restaurants and bars located outside the city walls on boulevard Renee levesque and rue st jean. The citadel and plains of Abraham are also just a short walk away. Our room was located on the ground floor next to the bar which at first we thought would be noisy and intrusive. Actually, it was very quiet and there are two doors leading to the bedroom for further sound proofing. The room was spacious, very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the antique style furnishings provide tasteful decor and character. The bathroom was modern and clean. A buffet style breakfast is provided and was the same each day consisting of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and excellent croissants. It is soon to be served on the ground floor which will provide a more modern and airy environment to eat in. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful in providing advice on where to go and what to eat and all were bi-lingual so communication should never be a problem for non French speakers. Parking is available at a cost of $18 a day but as the hotel only has 4 spaces we recommend requesting this in advance of your arrival. All in all this hotel is good value for money in view of the location and amenities and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the old town.

Room Tip: Room 51 is on the ground floor so avoids having to take luggage up stairs. It is next to the bar and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Bonjour! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us. I am thrilled you liked your room as well as your stay with us. When we decided to move the dining area upstairs, we paid special attention to soundproofing in the new addition, which includes lead sheeting in the walls, along with the extra buffer of the second door in the entrance of your room. I realize that when you first arrive, you may think that it will be noisy given the location to the new dining room and bar, but it is a very quiet and private room. The bar and dining area are only open to clients of the hotel. I imagine you chose to stay with us in part because of our close proximity to the Quebec City Conference center, which is just a few minute walk from the hotel. I am delighted the location worked out so well for you and that you were able to mix pleasure with business. It was a true pleasure meeting you both. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and again, thank you for your support. Un gros merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

As a "treat yourself" portion of our trip to Quebec, we stayed in one of the suites at Manoir d'Auteuil. The room was a loft with a nice big tub overlooking the room and outside. (However, our one disappointment was not getting one of the rooms with a large art deco bathroom.)

Everyone was very helpful and we had a very nice stay.

I'll always remember this room because while we were there, my partner asked me to marry him in the room. (I said yes.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Congratulations!!!!!! Love must be in the air, because during your stay, 4 couples got engaged! Wow, we are so excited for you both. I am delighted you enjoyed your room and stay with us. You were in one of our contemporary art deco junior suites. The Amyotte and Edith Piaf junior suites (rooms 7 and 8) have the vintage art deco bathrooms. If we know in advance your preference, we will do our best to assign you that room, but no doubt, you had a lovely room. This was the perfect occasion to splurge and treat yourselves to something special, and we are delighted that we could be part of the special moment. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I would like to wish you both a lifetime of wonderful moments and memories together. À la prochaine, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3 nights for the Canada day 2013 long weekend. The hotel is situated in a great location to see Quebec City on foot. This boutique hotel is very clean, has friendly helpful staff, and offers a great breakfast. Breakfast includes freshly baked croissants - you wake up to a lovely aroma of baking from the kitchen, fresh fruit, assortments of toast breads, yogurt, cereal, eggs, coffee, tea and juice. The breakfast is served downstairs in a clean, quaint, dining area - however they are relocating this to the newly renovated main floor lounge/bar area. The bar area is a nice place to relax after a full day of walking/touring Quebec City. The hotel offers 2 for 1 beers; which is a great way to end a full day of touring the city. The staff is extremely helpful in recommending sites to see, restaurants and entertainment. A great location, wonderful staff, clean lovely rooms - oh, and did I mention - extremely reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Bonjour Gloria,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I must say it was a pleasure meeting you both. The bar area is new for us, and at the moment, we only serve beer and wine. Eventually, we will have a full bar. I am glad you took advantage of it and enjoyed the 2 for 1 beer special! Take care, and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future! Merci, et bonne journée,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel.The location is perfect for walking throughout the old city. It is also near The Parliament and many good restaurants. The staff was very helpful in making recommendations; it will warm, friendly and informative.The plain and chocolate croissants are home-baked and outrageously good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
My sincerest thanks for sharing your experience at the Manoir d'Auteuil with the travel community. I am delighted you enjoyed our croissants so much. We bake the croissants fresh each morning, and if you came early to breakfast, you were lucky enough to enjoy them piping hot out of the oven.
Our breakfast is light and simple, but we do use fresh and homemade ingredients, and I am thrilled you enjoyed it so much! Have a great summer ahead, and again thank you for writing a review and for your support. A small business such as ours depends heavily on word of mouth, and we truly do appreciate it! Merci, et bonne journée! Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This small hotel was just perfect. It's location makes all of Old Quebec City accessible by foot. The park directly across the street has batllements you can explore, and is the starting point for all the horse & carriage tours. The hotel staff was just super friendly and helpful.

It was so great to be able to stay within the Old City at very reasonable cost. We booked one of the fourth floor European rooms to save a little bit; when booking, you are warned about the lack of elevator and told the room is very small. They were right about no elevator,but the room itself (#42) was, in my opinion, about the same size as a regular hotel room in many other cities. Having breakfast included was great to start the day, and the freshly baked chocolate croissants sent wonderful smells wafting all the way up to our fourth floor room!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraFF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Bonjour Laura, and thank you so much for taking the time to review. I realize that when we spoke, you said you were expecting a much smaller room. The european rooms are small, but each varies in size, and you had one with a little more floor space. Oddly enough, my favorite of the European rooms is the smallest of them all, room 43, as I love the view out of this window.

I am delighted that we met your expectations, and I am glad you enjoyed the croissants so much. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We really appreciate the support. Have a great summer, and we hope to welcome you to Quebec City again in the future.

Merci, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 102 in Quebec City
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing