We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Great location, staff and atmosphere and nice that it is not a chain hotel. It is great as it is in the old town but just a few minutes walk out of main noise. No fridge but great breakfast included.would stay again and recommend but remember it is not a chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clyonsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to write a review. I see you did so on the go, via your mobile! Isn't technology great! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would come back again. You are correct, we are not a chain hotel, but a small historic property that is family run. Thank you for your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    180
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
128
741
48
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms and the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever come across!
We felt very welcome during our stay with the checkin staff taking more than an hour to highlight local sites, restaurants, bars etc on a map for our time in Quebec City. All recommendations were amazing and really made our stay perfect.

We had a noise coming from our airconditioner which they addressed straight away and even gave us a lovely bottle of wine for our trouble.

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and will recommend it to all.

We will be back to Quebec and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed large and well appointed with comfy beds and luxury old world decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Bonjour and thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad to hear that we lived up to your expectations and that everyone at the desk was able to respond to your questions and give you guidance during your stay. We like to recommend the places that we like to go to, and hope that the guest enjoys those local treasures as well. We have a brand new state of the climate control system in each room. Unfortunately, the pump was faulty in the unit in your room and thus made some noise. Thank you for alerting us, so that we could have it repaired. Some things are just out of our control, and we appreciated your patience and understanding. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Manoir d'Auteuil is ideally situated in Old Québec - and I know, because I used to live on that very street, long ago. We had the executive suite on the ground floor; it is a very large room with a king-size bed, lots of storage, a separate living room with a small refrigerator and a spotless bathroom. Its gorgeous Art Deco features give it a lot of cachet. The staff was very welcoming, and there was no problem accessing the premises after 11 pm using the code provided. I cannot comment on the included breakfast as I am gluten-intolerant and most items contained wheat, but I am not expecting such a small hotel to take that into consideration. My partner and I were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Bonjour! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at the Manoir d'Auteuil. It must have been a lovely walk down memory lane since you used to live on this street. As you indicated, you did indeed stay in the executive suite, which is a true art deco gem. This room and our Edith Piaf junior suites are our most spacious, and in my opinion, well worth the additional expense. Other than fresh fruit salad, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, you are correct, all else at breakfast does contain gluten.......especially those fresh croissants from the bakery down the street. Perhaps in the future, we can expand our breakfast menu to address those gluten free needs. Thank you for the input, and we wish you a wonderful summer with more fun travels ahead. Again, un gros merci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Quebec City in June 2012. Excellent location, clean comfortable room and friendly helpfull staff. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. Being a small property, we truly depend on word of mouth from our wonderful clients like you. I am very happy to hear the cleanliness of the room met your standards and I will definitely show this review to our cleaning team. They will appreciate the recognition and encouragement. Again thank you, and I wish you a fabulous summer of travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Service was spot on. Location was great. We had room 5, which was 2 twin beds. It was perfect for two friend traveling together. The manior is absolutely spotless. I am a total clean-freak and I was beyond thrilled. The staff was always willing to help but not over the top.

Be aware this is not a good spot for anyone who is mobility impaired. Breakfast is down a steep flight of stairs and there a a few steps in and a steps to all but one room, as far as I could tell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnb2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Room 5, the former chapel of the maison, is one of my favorite rooms. It is a cute room situated on the first floor of the building, and has loads of character and charm. You are correct, if someone does have mobility issues, they should definitely reserve by phone so that we can make sure they have a first floor room. With the new addition, the breakfast room will also be situated on the first floor, but we are a couple of months away from that. In the meantime, we are happy to deliver breakfast to anyone who needs so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here in the second week of July and the hotel lived up to its reviews. The people who work here are extremely friendly, helpful and attentive and really made us feel at home. The hotel has a lot of charm, the rooms are great and the location could not be better. Both the old part of town (the hotel is located just inside the old city walls) and the new are within easy walking distance. The hotel offers parking at a nearby underground parking facility and we just left it there. If there is anything that could be improved it is the breakfast which is rather basic. Although the croissants, the coffee, yogurt and fruit are fabulous, if you would like something hearty for breakfast like cheese or cold cuts, you're going to be out of luck. Nevertheless, we had a great stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igiveuptoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Merci beaucoup! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your comments and am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do keep the breakfast simple, a traditionally french petite déjeuner to start your day. The croissants are baked fresh daily at Paillard, our favorite bakery down the street. Adding other items to the breakfast in the future is something we may consider. Again, my sincerest thanks for your thoughts and for spreading the word.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Le Manoir d'Auteuil is a charming, lovely manor. It is perfectly located to both old and new Quebec and getting around is easy. Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. Each room has its own bathroom so you get the charm of staying in an old home with the privacy of your own bath. The A.C. unit works great if you tend to get warm in the summer months. The staff is personable and friendly and you feel like you've made friends for life. There is no elevator so be prepared to climb some stairs; however, they will help you with your luggage if you need help. Otherwise, the climb allows you the "guilt free" task of eating more croissants at breakfast!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Bonjour Terri, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with the travel community. Clients like you both make our job so much fun. It was truly a pleasure meeting you both. You were in room 34, which is one of our smaller standard rooms situated on the third floor with a great view of the Price Building. Quebec City has a collection of amazing restaurants, and I am so glad the stairs helped you feel so "guilt free" while indulging in those delicious temptations! Because we are historically protected, and therefore cannot install and elevator, we are always there for any client in need of help with their bags.....just ask! Besides, the views from the upper floors are worth the trip. Again, thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing