We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, Great Location and Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chateau de Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Chateau de Pierre to your Saves list
Le Chateau de Pierre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Freebreakfast book direct
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hosts, Great Location and Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and the wife stayed for a couple of nights (which is all you need in Quebec City) and were greeted with lovely hosts, a clean room and great views. Breakfast is included, it's nothing fancy but coffee, juice, croissants, toast, fruit and cereal were available...and fresh! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowlandz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Chateau de Pierre building has a great history and this quaint hotel is near major tourist attractions. The charming and friendly owners Min and Ron ensure your stay is carefree which includes a nice breakfast. Their recommendations for things to see, places to eat and visit were very helpful. The clean hotel is now the only place we would stay while visiting the beautiful City of Quebec.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony or ground floor attached to the little garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fleur4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The owners of this lovely little Quebec hotel located in the old town, made us feel very welcome right from our first check-in till the moment we left. They even came out to the street to say goodbye when our taxi came to collect us. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved every minute. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the owners obviously have great pride in their establishment. The size of the room wasn't huge but the hotel is in a historic old building and considering this, the room was extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but very fresh and the owners were on hand should the guests need anything topped up or to help with any requests.

Each evening we had a drink in the little courtyard at the back of the hotel before going on to dinner and the owners were very happy to store our wine in their fridge until we wanted it. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel is very well located, being an easy walk to a huge variety of restaurants in the local area, plus an easy walk to the lower old town, which is really a beautiful part of Quebec city.

We were extremely impressed with this little hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Quebec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The location is just as convenient as described by others, and in what appears to be a very safe neighborhood. We didn't need the car for the entire two days we stayed. Parking cost is extra and is in a secure garage about two blocks away. We had the room with the bay window above the main entrance, with a queen bed. It has been recently updated with remodeled and enlarged bathroom. The bay window really made the room seem larger. The included continental breakfast was terrific, with hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastry, cereal, yogurt, etc. The owners, who are also host and hostess, were very helpful and accommodating, and the price is very fair. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at Le Chateau de Pierre before and have enjoyed our stay. This time we were delighted to meet Min and Ron, the new owners. They accommodated us to get our favourite room and could not do enough to make our visit memorable. We really like the new dining room downstairs for breakfast. We were able to meet some other guests and get a few tips on what to see/tours. Although the room is small, the hospitality is very generous. This will be an annual event for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cruise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very gracious and welcoming. The rooms were clean and it was close to everything. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends. The breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection. The tiny courtyard was charming.

Room Tip: We had the room with the balcony. Tiny bathroom but excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Traditional French decor in immaculate condition two doors from the square overlooking the Chateau and the St. Lawrence seaway. Our room was small but very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Min and Ron helped us up with our luggage and were charming, attentive and very helpful planning our activities every day. Parking was easy in a nearby garage. Breakfast was adequate if not sumptuous. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasKehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#12 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#11 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#5 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#25 of 105 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Address: 17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing