We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal B&B for a few Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Chateau de Pierre
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ideal B&B for a few Days”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Requested a ground floor room to avoid carrying luggage up stairs but probably need not have bothered as Min and Ron are so helpful and happy to manage your bags. We arrived very early (before 10am) but Min was quite happy to store our bags and place them in our room for our later check in. Our room was very comfortable but the bathroom was probably the tiniest I have ever experienced! Had to be super-organised while in there and the vanity basin is in the bedroom but, in spite of this, we had a great stay. Our room was right on the street so the only view we had was of the street but we weren't in our rooms long enough to need a view. Breakfast is down the stairs in the basement, a bright little room with separate tables and you self serve from the adjoining kitchen. There was a good selection of items - cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, toast, pastries etc. and one of the staff is on hand to ensure everything is OK.
Wifi was complimentary and fast.
Location is ideal if you want to stay in the Old Town, close to the action around the Tourist Office and Frontenac but just far enough away to not be bothered by the crowds. When we left, our taxi to the train station arrived promptly and cost about $10. Good value for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elanora16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    141
    27
    2
    5
See reviews for
63
164
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location can't be better. The rooms are small, especially the bathrooms, but immaculate. The family were helpful and eager to please. The breakfast room was cozy and offered an opportunity to compare notes with other travelers. Parking was not close because we had a tall van but we planned our day with that in mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a very good room, (basement annexe) as I had requested as few stairs as possible owing to arthritis. Owners were very helpful and accommodating and even arranged parking close by in advance for us. Only problem is that you have to go outside to get back into the hotel for breakfast. It would have been nice to have had a communal lounge/sitting room but ALL the rooms were given over to accommodation, hence no real ambience. Continental breakfast was good but seating accommodation in the basement was somewhat cramped. Very convenient for sights and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up would have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairmaidbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Foxcroft, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Le Chateau de Pierre is conveniently located near the Frontenac and the accommodations are very clean and comfortable - perfectly adequate but not fancy. We found the breakfast, served buffet style in a charming breakfast room, tasty with several choices. There is also a little courtyard where one can relax and have breakfast. The hosts of this hotel are the best! They are extremely helpful with tips for planning your stay and all kinds of information at their finger tips. They made us feel as welcome as if we were guests in their home. We will definitely book another stay here when we return to Quebec City.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and there are a few steep steps to enter the hotel. The hosts will meet you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an unbelievably well kept little inn. It is in a perfect location overlooking the St. Lawrence river. The owners are outstanding hosts. They tag team to ensure constant coverage. The continental breakfast was very well done and served in a very small space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location of this charming B&B can hardly be beat. The Hotel Frontenac is a block in front of it and the Citadel a block behind it. There is a beautiful little park just steps away and a view of the river from the front door. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast items were fresh and varied. The only drawback is a lack of elevator, but we were told this upon registering and there are 1st floor rooms available. We opted for a larger 3rd floor room, and the staff insisted on carrying our luggage up and down. The rooms were clean and quaint. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I am ever lucky enough to return to Quebec City.

Room Tip: Some rooms have access to a balcony overlooking the back patio or with balcony views of the Frontena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YatWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very convenient to the citadel and downtown. We arrived very late at night and they couldn't be more accomodating. Breakfast was unspectatular, but it was fresh and there was a lot of variety. The view of the Frontenac at night was an unexpected bonus from our room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CamelliaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 102 in Quebec City
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#27 of 102 in Quebec City
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
#50 of 102 in Quebec City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Pierre

Property: Le Chateau de Pierre
Address: 17 av. Ste-Genevieve, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#29 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chateau de Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chateau de Pierre, an intimate hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, is distinguished by its English-Colonial charm. Each room offers quality, comfort and good taste. Some have a view of the St Lawrence, others, adjoining balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel is located in one of the most picturesque areas of Old Quebec, set back from the Citadelle and close to the Chateau Frontenac, boutiques, historic sites and the winter carnival activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Chateau de Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Le Chateau De Pierre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing