We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
C3 Hotel art de vivre
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great stay!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel, close to the great restaurants and shops on Cartier street.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly during my entire stay and the rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated too. Such good value, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10583134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    146
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
90
244
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful place! First of all, each of the rooms is of a different design, and all are beautiful, interesting, and comfortable. We were travelling with my brother and his wife, so we got two rooms across from each other, "Cocooning" and "Queen Space". Ours had a fake fireplace that was just charming, along with other design features that made each place special. No in-room refrigerator, but the hotel let us store wine in a unit in their breakfast area dedicated to tenants.
The location is a block from Rue Cartier, which has, well, everything. Restaurants, bars, an ATM, groceries, even a mini-mall with a seafood shop, butcher, pastry, even doctors' offices. It's right on the edge of Old Town without having Old Town prices.
The staff was just delightful. We were welcomed by the lovely Ann-Julie, who was so helpful in orienting us to the hotel and the area, and continued to be warm and welcoming throughout our stay. Her English is flawless, and whatever we needed, she got to the right people to help us.
Two days is not enough for Quebec, so we'll surely be back, and we'll definitely return to Auberge du Quartier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms have been refurbished, very modern look. Everything was clean and comfortable. Extremely courteous service. The location is great, right near Cartier Avenue - ten minutes walk down to the restaurants and bars on Grande Allée. Close enough that you can walk to most places, far enough to be quiet and peaceful.

We were there as three adults, but this really would be great for a romantic gateway. The Jr. Suite is a slightly larger room with a sofa bed, no division. When we were there, the wifi was not working well; we managed to get online only for a few minutes. Parking on site, which is great, but extra. Breakfast also extra, standard selection.

The advantages are many, and the drawbacks are few. This is a great little boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanRoberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

One again a lovely stay in the Auberge. The staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Pierre the waiter is charm personified and always offers warm croissants (naughty but nice), a lovely way to start the day. By the time you leave you will feel part of the family!! Our room was lovely and the bathroom was big with two washbasins. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexPollyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stopped here for a night en route from Halifax to Toronto, and had a really pleasant experience! The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was cute and had a lot of character, and breakfast was included in the (very reasonable) price. I would definitely stay at Auberge du Quartier again, and I will recommend it to friends visiting Quebec!

PS. The restaurant the front desk staff recommended (Graffiti) is a bit expensive but well worth the price!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This charming hotel has wonderful rooms with very comfy beds. The staff is very accommodating and they speak both French and English. The breakfasts were very European - yogurt, fruit, croissants, cereal, breads (including bagels) and cheese. Fresh hot coffee and tea are always available too. This is a hotel that I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsspenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

When my friend and I suddenly found ourselves without a place to stay we were lucky enough to find Hotel Auberge du Quartier last minute. We arrived three hours before check-in due to previous travel arrangements and they were quick to accommodate and welcome our arrival. They had tea and coffee available throughout the day in the breakfast area which was a nice addition since the weather was cold and rainy. It is in a good location, close enough to walk to Old Quebec and other main streets.The rooms were clean and comfortable. A little small, but perfectly suited for two people. All the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and made our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
1,921 reviews
1.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
2,053 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C3 Hotel art de vivre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C3 Hotel art de vivre

Property: C3 Hotel art de vivre
Address: 170 Grande Allee Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2G9, Canada (Formerly Auberge du Quartier)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Montcalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#33 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — C3 Hotel art de vivre 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your C3 Hotel art de vivre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Quartier Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Du Quartier Quebec City
C3 Hotel Art De Vivre Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing