We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel with outstanding location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

As other travelers have mentioned, the location of this hotel is outstanding and central to everything. We were able to walk most places that we wanted to go. We were celebrating a special anniversary so chose the most highly priced suite. Even at that, the price was very good for the value that we received. We wanted a nice view which we got with our room. If mobility issues are a problem, as they were for us, the hotel is a bit of a steep climb up from the boardwalk but we managed it. The quiet location more than made up for any inconvenience. This hotel is excellent for adults and people traveling alone as it seems very safe and secure. I am not sure if it would suit families with small children.

Room Tip: It is worth the price to book one of the Distinction or Prestige rooms. Ask for a view of the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Simcoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Bonjour Simcoegirl,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed staying in one of our nicest rooms, Prestige or Distinction. Our location is clearly one of our greatest assets too!

We truly hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

we've stayed at the Hotel Chateau Bellevue before and look forward to returning with each mini vacation. The amenities are clean and more than adequate. The hotel is very centrally located to the heart of old Quebec and our car remains parked for our whole stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank doorman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Bonjour doorman36,

Thank you! I am very happy to read you have had another great stay with us! Knowing our guests come back is the greatest compliment we can receive.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Hotel Chateau Bellevue. The location was central to the old city and is an excellent base for the myriad urban hiking opportunities. The service was excellent as (1) we didn't need to wait more than 3 minutes for our car to be delivered by the valet and (2) the room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was ample and the 24 hour coffee or juice offering was very convenient....thanks! We reserved a Prestige corner rooms and were very pleased with our choice. The room was very large and had a nice view of the St. Lawrence, a city park, and the Hotel Frontenac. Bellevue is in a quiet area so street noise isn't a problem. Great find!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Bonjour erno01,

Merci beaucoup ! It is always a great pleasure for us to read such positive feedback. It reminds us why it is so satisfying to make you, our guest, our top priority. I am glad you enjoyed your room, our breakfast as well as free beverage around the clock, and the service provided by our team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed at Chateau on June 30 2014 for 1 night. Let me start by saying that the location is first rate, you won't get much better than this location in Old Quebec. You are a stone throw's away from Chateau Frontenac and the boardwalk. Surprisingly it is very quiet and peaceful probably due to the park right across from the hotel. The room we stayed in was 201 and it was absolutely beautiful. The room had a view of the seaway as well as the park. The room was huge, very clean, and very cozy. Had a king size bed along with a two leather chairs facing the flat screen tv as well as a work area. Two plush bathrobes in closet. The washroom was very modern with a jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower. We heard no noise at night from outside or inside. We were very comfortable at this hotel and would definitely return. The only downfall was you have to pay 17 dollars for parking. I feel they could do without this fee as they simply take your vehicle and park it behind the hotel on their own lot. But that's the only complaint I have so all in all a very minor issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Bonjour Bruce t,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read you had such a nice stay! We are very fortunate, our location is unbeatable, and we try our best to make your stay as relaxing as possible. If I may, I would like to add that the price for the parking - which includes the valet service - is less expensive than almost any other parking facilities you will find in the old city. Also, despite it being on our lot, it does not come without expenses (valet, maintenance, insurances...) This is why parking is not free.

We truly wish we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel chateau Bellevue, was a wonderful place to stay in Quebec. The location was amazing. We asked for, and received a room overlooking the park and the river. The street is really quiet, and restaurants and attractions all within easy walking distance. The hotel room was well organised, and always clean. Breakfast was continental style, but there was plenty of it. The free coffee/ hot chocolate available 24/7 was a welcome addition to a very cold winter. ( we stayed for 6 days in April).

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes good service, comfortable rooms and a great location at a very affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Reg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Bonjour Reg R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review! We are glad you had a great stay, and we appreciate you have pointed out great aspects of the service we provide, such as how spotless the hotel is, the quality of breakfast and free beverages around the clock.

We sincerely hope you will do us the honor of visiting us again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel Chateau Bellevue is in a great location for seeing old Quebec. It's right across from a small park and very close to the Hotel Frontenac, the funicular and the river. The staff was very friendly as were all of the people we met in Quebec City. Our room was small, but there are larger rooms in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Bonjour Linda H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review - we really do appreciate that. I am glad you had a nice stay, and I sincerely wish we will welcome you again in the future. Maybe next time try one of our more spacious Distinction or Prestige rooms - you will love them!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the hotel June 8-10 in one of their deluxe rooms, which we booked directly from their website and received a nice discount for a 3 night stay. The second floor room was large enough to include a sitting area with two big leather "easy" chairs. It was a corner room with lots of windows and light. The bathroom was roomy as well with a single sink (plenty of counter space), shower, and air tub. The bed was very comfy with good quality soft sheets. The A/C worked well and there was plenty of hot water for tub and shower. The room and bathroom were both clean and well-kept. My wife made use of the air tub each night after all the walking we did around old Quebec. The location is great as the hotel faces a nice park (Jardins des Gouverneurs) that is right next to the famous Chateau Frontenac and a short walk from the "boardwalk", the Citadelle (fort), and a large number of good restaurants on Rue St. Louis. There is a small parking area in front of the hotel to load and unload. Important to use the valet parking service as parking is very limited in old Quebec. We were greeted and helped with our luggage. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and fluent in English (& French, of course). Our only negative comment concerns their continental breakfast, which we tried the first morning. My wife didn't care for the food selection and especially the cappuccino that their automatic espresso machine prepared. We went out for breakfast the other two mornings. I'm not reducing the score due to the breakfast, which I was OK with. Overall I give this hotel a top rating for an excellent quality to price ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Bonjour George S,

Thank you so much! It was a great pleasure for me to read your review. We are always thrilled to read such positive feedback, it really helps us to run the extra mile to satisfy our clients.

Hoping we will see you at our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,007 reviews
0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 100 in Quebec City
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#16 of 100 in Quebec City
2,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $88 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing