We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
$181
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$199
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
520
374
109
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
374
109
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold quebeccontinental breakfastprestige roomdispensing machinewine barquiet streetcrepeslawrence rivercoffee and juicebeautiful parkvalet parkingdufferin terracerooms are smallhot chocolatewithin walking distancequaint hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were very pleased with Hotel Chateau Bellevue. It is not a fancy hotel and it does not charge fancy prices, it is very good value for money in such an excellent location. It is within easy walking distance of any attraction that a visitor to Quebec might wish to see and is located on a pretty park one block away from the St Lawrence overlook and boardwalk. There are lots of very good restaurants within a few blocks, we would suggest that instead of breakfast in the hotel you stroll out for a better cheaper breakfast. Parking is about $20 a night which seems to be fairly standard in the old city. The rooms are small but clean and adequate. The staff were friendly and efficient, we would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnandbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Bonjour johnandbabette,

Thank you so very much for your positive review ! It is very much appreciated. We are indeed very lucky, being so central and close to everything a tourist would like to see. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again among us !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel Chateau Bellevue is well located in a quiet area in the old city, within walking distance from most major attractions and good restaurants. Self serve breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good. Room with private bath was small but comfortable and the view of the river was really nice. Hotel crew was always polite and helpful. Overall, the value was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Bonjour JacintoMendes,

Thank you very much for your review. Such positive feedback helps us keep going ! I would like to mention we have bigger rooms than the one you occupied while at the hotel. Next time, make sure you book one of our Distinction or Prestige rooms !

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hotel Chateau Bellevue is a decent hotel with well kept, albeit small rooms. The breakfast is adequate and the bilingual staff are attentive. The cost for the room was very reasonable. There is valet service that you must pay for. Average hotel services really. BUT, when you walk out the front door, you face a small park leading to the boardwalk and the St. Lawrence river. Beside that is the Chateau Frontenac. Just beyond the Chateau Frontenac there is a square, shops, restaurants and the walking begins. Old Quebec is lovely and as the oldest city in North America, it maintains much of the atmosphere and is proud to do so. From here, it is a quick (10 minute) drive to the Montmorency Falls or across a small bridge to Ile d'Orleans. Chateau Bellevue makes a good home base to go out and explore this lovely city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Bonjour marie s,

Thank you very much for your positive review, it is really appreciated ! I always say we are truly lucky to have such a perfect location. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Château Bellevue is located just next to the Château Frontenac (without commanding its exorbitant prices ...), which means that it is also just a stone's throw from the famous boardwalk and the Citadel. Rooms are on the smallish side but very clean, and the surcharge for a room overlooking the park (instead of the back lot ...) may be worth it. Breakfast--included when you book through the hotel website--is more than continental and adequate although the "breakfast room" is part of the reception hall and not exactly inviting. (But tea and coffee and crumpets are available all day/night long, a nice gesture). Staff was very helpful and patiently answered our numerous questions, retrieved the car from the parking garage (extra charge though reasonable). A small problem that apparently could be circumvented are the steep stairs up to the lobby; there is a back entry for staff and handicapped persons that might well be an option for those among us who are no longer spring chickens ...

Room Tip: The extra charge for a room overlooking the park may be worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Bonjour German_Retiree,

Thank you very much for your positive review ! It is always a pleasure to see we have fulfilled our engagement to always provide the best customer service we can. About the back entry, we shall advertise it more often. Thank you very much for your suggestion. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel front desk people try, but this hotel is seriously understaffed. Every single time we needed assistance, it was an extraordinarily long wait. Also, we asked for help making dinner reservations, and the desk clerk sent us to a non-recommended restaurant - not on their list - so we were not able to use 15% discount available at their partner businesses. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemazHebert, Front Office Manager at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Bonjour jadewed,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was surprised to read you had to wait to get the assistance you needed, and I would like to apologize for that. We try our hardest to provide the best customer service we can. As far as our unique Tresure Chest coupons, you have a list to pick up restaurants from. However, when you ask a clerk for suggestions, he is going to recommend a restaurant he personally likes. This does not necessarily imply it will be on the list you were given, yet it is a much more personal recommendation. Next time, make sure to check the list or ask us if it is included.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews