We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location For Old City Quebec” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Little Falls, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location For Old City Quebec”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Hotel Chateau Bellevue is located right in the heart of the old city in Quebec. The rooms are immaculate and the service was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and happily willing to take care of our needs. Although the rooms were small, (which is usual in old hotels), and on the pricey side, they were were more than adequate for us. The daily complimentary breakfast was ample, although not too exciting. There was a variety of cereals, yogurts, hot crepes with jams, fresh fruit, coffee and a lovely assortment of various kinds of delicious breads. If one is looking for cleanliness and a great location for walking to all the sights in Old City Quebec, this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Bonjour Love2travel206,
Thank you for reviewing the Hôtel Château Bellevue. We are always pleased when people share their experiences and opinions on our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Johanne Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    341
    96
    30
    20
See reviews for
102
589
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Quebec City and this hotel and we weren't disappointed! The hotel staff were very accommodating, the room was large and comfortable, overlooking the park, but still very quiet. The hotel is in perfect location for strolling through this beautiful city and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The breakfast room is cozy but provided everything you would want to start your day of exploring!
I would definitely stay here again & again.

Room Tip: We asked for the larger room with sitting areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Bonjour Kate M,
Please accept our sincere thanks for the information you provided regarding your last visit with us. It is our greatest pride to see your client coming back. We are anxiously waiting your next visit. Johanne Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetawan, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Chateau Bellevue for two nights in September. We chose this hotel because it had good reviews. The location is perfect , within walking distance of the Parliament Buildings, boardwalk, restaurants and the Plains of Abraham. Our Bellevue room with queen bed overlooked the park and St. Lawrence River. It was small but clean and bright. There is tea and coffee in the lobby 24/7. The breakfast is so so...but adequate. What sets this hotel apart is the friendly reception staff and location. Highly recommend.
Nancy & Mike Burks Falls, Ontario

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexa339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Bonjour Mr and Mrs. Burks,
Thank you so much for your kind words about the team of the Chateau Bellevue, it is a source motivation. We hope you will visit us again soon. Johanne Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently, we stayed at Chateau Bellevue for two nights. When we arrived, we found that we had been upgraded to a much larger room than we anticipated. It was a very pleasant surprise. The location is excellent for exploring the old city and the Citadel. It was the week of the "Grand Prix Cycliste de Quebec" which we weren't aware of until we arrived to closed streets. The actual race was on the day that we were checking out. The staff was very helpful in suggesting a route of escape before all the streets in the old city were shut down. We definitely would stay here again if in Quebec City. Its location, ambiance and comfortable atmosphere make for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a room with a view of the park and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Bonjour Woody547,
On behalf of the Manager and the entire team of the Hôtel Château Bellevue, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us. We will be happy to see you return. johanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel, very reasonable price. Every close to upper town, lower town, and lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were cozy by American standards, but plenty for a couple. Will definitely plan to stay here again. Decent workout room and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Bonjour Jasag00,
Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future clients. You will always find at the Chateau Bellevue a home away from home! we are anxiously waiting your return. johanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Bellevue is in the perfect location - overlooking a park and the St. Lawrence, easy walking to any part of the old city. It is also charming, with its relaxing lobby and free coffee all day. What makes this hotel stand apart, however, is the staff. They made our trip an absolute pleasure in spite of the fact that it rained every day of our stay except one. Everyone was helpful and always answered our myriad questions with a smile and good humor (and very good directions). Thank you all so much. I feel like I made new friends. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Bonjour Frances M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests.The entire team of the Chateau Bellevue, strive on these comments. We hope you will be back soon! Johanne Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at hotel Bellevue six times. Our room faced the park and St. Lawrence. Perfect location in Old Town. Clean rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff, impeccable service, large continental breakfast included, short walk to all sights, shops and great restaurants, prompt valet parking. We checked other hotels in the area and none compare to Hotel Bellevue. We didn't use the pool. We recommend this hotel to our son, who has booked after Thanksgiving weekend. Also, we recommended it to friends who stayed there and loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Bonjour Linda A,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Chateau Bellevue for you and your friends when visiting Québec City. We are proud and humble to have returning guests. We anticipate your return with much pleasure. JOhanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#44 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Property: Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing