We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
$264
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$200
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
519
374
109
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
374
109
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold quebeccontinental breakfastprestige roomdispensing machinewine barquiet streetcrepeslawrence rivercoffee and juicebeautiful parkvalet parkingdufferin terracerooms are smallhot chocolatewithin walking distancequaint hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Bellevue is in the perfect location - overlooking a park and the St. Lawrence, easy walking to any part of the old city. It is also charming, with its relaxing lobby and free coffee all day. What makes this hotel stand apart, however, is the staff. They made our trip an absolute pleasure in spite of the fact that it rained every day of our stay except one. Everyone was helpful and always answered our myriad questions with a smile and good humor (and very good directions). Thank you all so much. I feel like I made new friends. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Bonjour Frances M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction to us and especially to our future guests.The entire team of the Chateau Bellevue, strive on these comments. We hope you will be back soon! Johanne Caron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at hotel Bellevue six times. Our room faced the park and St. Lawrence. Perfect location in Old Town. Clean rooms, friendly and knowledgeable staff, impeccable service, large continental breakfast included, short walk to all sights, shops and great restaurants, prompt valet parking. We checked other hotels in the area and none compare to Hotel Bellevue. We didn't use the pool. We recommend this hotel to our son, who has booked after Thanksgiving weekend. Also, we recommended it to friends who stayed there and loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river and park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Bonjour Linda A,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Chateau Bellevue for you and your friends when visiting Québec City. We are proud and humble to have returning guests. We anticipate your return with much pleasure. JOhanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the charm and location of this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was beautifully updated and the lobby is warm and inviting with free books, newspapers, fruit and coffee. The location is perfect, one a quiet street right in Old Town Quebec City and an easy walk to all sights, shops, restaurants, etc. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savviecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Bonjour Savviecat,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Bellevue. We will share you kind words with the entire team, they will be thrilled! I We hope you will be back soon. Johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here over August long weekend, (we're a young-ish couple) and had a great time. The location is perfect, very easy to walk the anywhere in Old Quebec, close to restaurants, shops, sights etc. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was definitely right for us. The rooms are a little small as some other reviews mentioned, but comfortable and have everything you need and were exactly what you would expect from a beautiful old building. I would definitely recommend the Chateau Bellevue!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudburyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Bonjour Sudburyeats,
We would like to take the time to thank you for reviewing the Château Bellevue. We are always pleased when people share their experiences and opinions on our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel, then drove north for a few days. When we realized we had an extra night back in Quebec City, we returned. We were given an upgrade (booked direct on the hotel website, don't know if that helped or not). Great, very helpful front desk staff.

In addition to walking around and enjoying the city, we stood in line (beware: for a long time) to see a free performance by Cirque du Soleil--they do this nightly in the summer. We went to the Discovery Center at Plains of Abraham--maybe a bit basic for non-Quebecois but interesting for us as Americans. We had a drink in the Bar St. Laurent in the Chateau Frontenac. We went by several spots highlighted in Louise Penny mysteries. We drove to Ile d'Orleans on a sunny day and then up to the towns of Baie St. Paul and Toudassac.

All in all, a great trip, and the hotel was one of the highlights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Bonjour Tamy,
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at the Château Bellevue, you are welcome anytime. Johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews