We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. A small boutique hotel right next door to the chateau fontinac. We had a deluxe room with a king bed and separate seating area. A massive jacuzzi bath which was fab except on the first nite it somehow managed to turn itself on and was just blowing air and woke us up. But that did not spoil our stay, just gave us something to laugh at! Breakfast was included, it was a continental style and more than enough to start you day with. Great location at the top of town and easy walking distance to all attractions. Maybe a little overpriced but on the whole a pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    345
    95
    30
    20
See reviews for
104
599
43
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything was great from arriving to leaving on our 2 night stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, with lots of little extras not normally found. The breakfast choice was very good, and you could even have free coffee/muffins throughout the day. The location was really good for walking around the old city. We spoke to several guests who had returned on several occasions, which speaks for itself. Would definately recommend if you are visiting Quebec.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cancope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay for our getaway to Quebec. Located in the old town, close to all attractions and amenities, you can't go wrong picking this as your accommodation. Our room was spectacular, the staff were exceptional, and there was a vending machine for wine in the lobby. Enough said :) Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: if you get he prestige room, call at the time of booking and request the river view room on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Chateay Bellevue. The staff was really polite and professionnal. The Hotel is very well located. We have really enjoy our trip at the Hotel Chateau Bellevue. The breakfast that has been served was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is well-located on a quiet street just a couple blocks from the active center of the city. The staff is excellent and very helpful, particularly the porter, who helped us with bicycle storage, advised on directions, etc. The continental breakfast is quite adequate though not lavish, and the dining area can get cramped when everyone is down at the same time. Our 2nd floor Prestige room was very spacious with a fantastic bath/spa and a view towards the river. (Governor's Park sits between the hotel and the river and the trees limit the river view.) This was our 4th time in Quebec city. We loved the Chateau Bellevue and would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff are few in number so they really get to know you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our 2-night stay at this cozy hotel was made especially nice by the friendly service and ideal location. Our room was somewhat disappointing in size and decor, but it was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast included in our rate was more than adequate, and included healthy choices. The location is superb -- walking distance to everything in the upper and lower part of the old city.

Room Tip: Some rooms might be larger than the one we got. You should inquire about room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Preferring smaller “Boutique” hotels in our travels, my spouse and I researched and selected the Château Bellevue Hotel in Québec City. I appreciated the youthful openness and honesty of the tech savvy staff through our communications by the instant messaging option offered on their website, and also, by telephone, which was always answered by a person instead of the typical telephone options and voicemail.

The Château Bellevue Hotel was easy to access by car. Not needing the car for the length of our stay, it was parked in a secured area by the very courteous parking valet. This augured well as all staff had the same disposition and even most of the hotel guests.

The room itself was a pleasant surprise being spacious, modern, bright and clean. The large window with its flowerbox in full bloom provided a wonderful view of the “Parc des Gouverneurs” and the St. Lawrence River. We had excellent night sleeps in the comfort of the exceptional bed and the quietness of the hotel and its street. The breakfast offered was well balanced and a good start to an active day.

We valued the location of Château Bellevue Hotel every morning we stepped out its front door; walking to the right took us to the Plains of Abraham; crossing the street, to the “Parc des Gouverneurs”, the “Promenade des Gouverneurs”, the “Château Frontenac”, toward Lower Town; proceeding to the left, rue St-Louis, the restaurant “Le Continental”, all of Old Quebec and access out of the old town.

We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will stay here again next time in Québec City.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeABigPizzaPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Property: Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing