We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a very nice, clean hotel that is in a perfect location in Old Quebec. You are close to everything, restaurants, shopping, the boardwalk. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. They have a nice breakfast, although a little more variety would be good. They have a small (really small) workout area that was nice to use. The rooms were very clean a well appointed, however they could use an in room mini fridge and coffee maker. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR83FC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    345
    95
    30
    20
See reviews for
104
599
43
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spaniard's Bay
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Words can't express how much we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast-It was a great start to our day. The location of the hotel was excellent. It is right in the middle of everything affording us the opportunity to return to our room throughout the day. We couldn't have chosen a better location. There is a park just steps from the door. it is a beautiful place to sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of Old Quebec. If you take a horse and carriage ride, the front desk will be more than happy to have one pick you up at the door! So charming!! We stayed in the Quebec room and it was very nice. For our next stay, we will probably upgrade to one of the rooms on the front with a view since the view is such a pretty one.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor facing the park. There is a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This multiple-brownstone-like small property is nicely located in a district of even smaller hotels/pensions looking down at the boardwalk and up at the citadel. The reception people were "receptive" and helpful, and so were the valet parking staff. Rooms: all we can say is that we were busy enough in Quebec that we did not suffer too much from the cramped quarters. Lobby: small but adequate for a mini-breakfast which was a brave attempt to mimic that of a Baymont or Super-8 in the states. The wine-dispensing machine in lobby looked intriguing but we held back, concerned that there was no way to determine how long those bottles with the tubes had been open. Overall it appeared the owners and staff were doing their best with what they had. And having traveled the US and Europe we were not dissatisfied.

Room Tip: would suggest an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a superb location. Just a 30 second walk to the boardwalk. Building is older, but well maintened and quiet.

The desk staff were very helpful and bi-lingual, which was of particular benefit since my sweetheart and I spoke very little French.

This was one of the better hotels I have stayed at in my travels, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. **NOTE** Hotel does not have a hotel or restaurant, but review would not complete without rating these areas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvp0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here one night at the begining of our trip out East. The location is perfect in Old Quebec. The room (#215) was small but very similar to the size you would find in Europe. And it is a very old building so you have to expect old plumbing, small room size, fixtures, etc. If you don't like character and old style then go stay at the Sheraton. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was typical continental but OK and you can get free coffee, tea, juice anytime.
Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleholmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is located in an old building adjacent to a park and close to the Chateau. It is close to all locations in Vieux Quebec. Some of our party thought there was a musty smell but I didn't notice. It is an old building which is part of the charm. They have 24 hour amenities including a coffee machine with espresso, cappuccino, wine dispensing machine, etc. The valet parking was available even at 4AM. The person at the desk even asked if we would like bagels or equivalent available for our early departure... which we did and they provided. There are not many hotels who would provide anything at all for breakfast at 4 AM.

Rooms are small but clean. My room had a view of the St Lawrence River. Other rooms had a view of trees.

I will stay again, given the chance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville Ont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent 4 nights a the Bellevue. We chose a Prestige room this time! We had a beautiful room. Nice large space, beautiful view out to the park and a nice big soaker tub!

We'd been to the Bellevue last fall as well, 4 nights. We had just the regular room and despite small, it was still great!

We really have no complaints. Nice front desk service, always pleasant to deal with!

The location is pretty key, everything that we are interested in is close. Great to just wake up and go for a walk through the beautiful streets.

Hope to be back again sometime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gp_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Bellevue

Property: Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Address: 16 Rue La Porte, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Chateau Bellevue: Quiet comfort assured in the heart of Old QuebecAny reason to visit Quebec City is a great opportunity to stay at Hotel Chateau Bellevue… a perfect location in the heart of Old Quebec, near Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, with views of Parc des Gouverneurs and the mighty Saint Lawrence River. Come enjoy the historic charm of North America’s only fortified city, discover an exceptionally beautiful architectural heritage, and bask in the comfort and quality service that only a hotel like ours can provide.At Hotel Chateau Bellevue, exceptional comfort and a warm family atmosphere live in peaceful coexistence with all the excitement Old Quebec has to offer, including a front-row seat of major events. Whether you’re passing through Quebec City on business, or looking for a romantic getaway, or sharing a tour with friends, you’ll soon find Hotel Chateau Bellevue has everything it takes to make your visit a success.Hotel Chateau Bellevue also has an awesome array of tour packages for every possible interest. Fine dining, culture, outdoor activities… Whatever you’re looking for, you’ll find terrific options to enjoy and explore. Just contact our hotel staff to make your reservations for the visit of your dreams… today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Quebec City
Chateau Bellevue Hotel
Hotel Chateau Bellevue Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing