We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$158
eDreams$158
Tripadvisor$158
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com$158
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
178
140
28
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
140
28
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city breakfast room several blocks an ideal location floor room lots of character staff was very friendly and helpful within walking distance park your car elevator parliament stairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 372 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Location, location, location...Manoir de L'Esplanade is perfect. Just inside Port St. Louis, close to the promenade and all kinds of fabulous restaurants. Concierge was very helpful. There is a continental breakfast included with the room, but the Dining Room is very small; you may have to wait for a table. That's a small drawback to this beautiful, European style hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Luci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This was a really nice hotel, perfect for visiting Quebec's Old City. The room was a little small for a deluxe room with Queen bed and a little sparsely furnished. That said however the staff, in general, could not have been more helpful or polite. Perhaps the breakfast lady could have been a little bit less enthusiastic in overseeing absolutely every aspect of you serving yourself the continental breakfast, but she meant well. Telling me that the water at 85c was ready for tea whilst I waited for it to boil got a little bit tiresome. That is really the only thing I could find wrong with the stay. They locked our car in the secure carpark behind locked gates, which was wonderful. I was concerned about it being in a public carpark all weekend

We will definitely visit this hotel again when we next go to Quebec City

Room tip: Ask if they have any larger rooms than room 12.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichardDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in old Quebec region near to restaurants and shopping areas. There are also places of attraction nearby. Very easy and within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay, the staffs were really helpful and kind..
We will come back for sure...

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Reeta_Gundolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and will stay here on our next visit to Quebec City. The location is great for easy walking of the old city and great restaurants. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Remember, this is a very old building full of charm so don't expect a new building but that is what gives the charm. We had friends in 3 other rooms and they are all different and all charming and all clean as a whistle. The breakfast is more than antiquate. ( more than continental but not full breakfast ) The staff was very helpful and friendly. Only suggest... Be sure to get a room on the back side, not over looking the street. It is a quite area a night but does have some street noise on the lower floor. We are go g back!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank muchtraveled55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We like small hotels in quaint parts of town and Manoir de L'Esplanade fit this. It's a small hotel by the gate in the Old City section of Quebec City. We got there in the early evening and were greeted by a quiet young man who helped us get checked in, answered our questions and recommended places to eat. There are no "keys" to the room but each room had a "key pad" to enter your code. There is also a key pad on the front door if you get in after hours. I was a bit leary of this, but it worked perfectly.
Our room was on the 3rd floor in the back and was perfect. There was very little street noise. It was a bit on the small side, but plenty of room for the 2 of us and our luggage. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've had in a long time!
The location is also perfect, being right inside the gate of the Old City. We could easily walk to the Citadel, the shopping area of the Old City, lots of great restaurants and the Frontenac.
Each morning we had a great breakfast on the first floor. It wasn't fancy, but there were sufficient choices to make everyone happy. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean.
I would highly recommend Manoir de L'Esplanade and we plan on staying there again on our next trip to Quebec

Room tip: Ask for one in the back on a higher floor - quieter and beter views.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebraJeanne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews