We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$141
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 22
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
$141
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 22
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Shyla A
Saint John
Two night stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2016
Very quaint hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable with the best bed and pillows I have ever slept on in a hotel. There is an elevator which was a god send since we were on the 4th floor. The only downside and it's a big one-no air conditioning. I didn't think of that when I made the reservation so for that reason only I would not stay again. Free continental breakfast was delicious and convenient.
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$310
Fully refundable
  • Fairmont
    $280
  • Algotels
    $219
  • Expedia.com
    $279
0.3 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$107
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $107
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $107
0.3 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$139
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Algotels
    $133
  • travelup.com
    $150
0.2 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $127
0.1 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $159
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $158
0.3 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Booking.com
$143
  • Priceline
    $137
  • Official Hotel
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $137
0.3 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$108
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $108
  • Agoda.com
    $94
  • Official Site
    $103
3.7 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $166
  • Expedia.com
    $166
  • Tripadvisor
    $166
0.4 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$101
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Hotels.com
    $101
0.5 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$92
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $92
5.2 miles from Manoir de L'Esplanade
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
188
144
29
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
144
29
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town the breakfast area beds were very comfortable upper town rue st elevator parking city parliament louis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 387 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Family operated facility, very clean, well organized, excellent location, steps from old city, includes a nice morning breakfast.
There is a sitting room for chatting with other guest or just sit relax, read a magazine, or go online.
Parking is offsite at a public parking, but a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoccoGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atyourdoorstep, Front Office Manager at Manoir de L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are always glad to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We are super happy with our choice.
The hotel is small very clean and comfortable. It seems to be family run and the staff is super friendly, courteous and helpful.
The continental breakfast buffet is nice. Lots of fresh fruit, pastries, juice and small & tasty quiches. There is coffee and tea available all day. In the late afternoon there is also hot chocolate.
The location is ideal. It is a quiet spot facing a park but it is a close walk to everything. Lots of restaurants ,bars and points of interest are nearby.
My husband asked for a restaurant suggestion to take me on my birthday and next thing you know the hotel sent me a beautiful bouquet of balloons and a box of chocolate.
I heartily recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank brasilborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atyourdoorstep, Front Office Manager at Manoir de L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

We thank you for all your good words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and always try to be as helpful and courteous as possible.

We cannot however take credit for the balloons and chocolate, as they were not sent by the hotel staff. We wish we could, but someone else is to thank for those!

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope we will see you again during your next visit in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

If I was to rate this hotel "five out of five stars ", that's not conveying how special it is. In t

he middle of nearly everything, the rooms are nice; the exterior is attractive, yet the entire staff go far beyond the norm to make your stay pleasant. (They even presented my wife balloons & a gift for her birthday. While not everyone will receive such treatment, it's indicative how much the hotel genuinely cares.)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jamesfarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atyourdoorstep, Front Office Manager at Manoir de L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review. We do try to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible, however, as mentioned on another review, somebody else is to thank for the balloons and chocolate (we do not know who).

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This small family-run hotel was the perfect location for our stay on July 10 to 13. We were at a walking distance to most of the musical acts during the Festival d'été de Québec. We were that close to the Plaines d'Abraham that I heard all of Sheryl Crow's sound check from my open hotel window.

My husband and I stayed in room #36 which over-looked the Parc de l'Esplanade, had a King size bed and a tiny bath but with a big showerhead. The room was beautiful with the old stone walls and the hardwood floors. My parents were in room #22 with a Queen size bed and the same lovely character than our room. But my sister, her husband and their son had room #51 which was very different than our rooms: carpet, small, smelly and under-whelming. It felt like We were in two different hotels. Maybe they didn't get to renovate that room yet but it was disapointing for them since they were paying more than us for the simple fact that they had two beds.

The breakfast was very good with a variety of fresh pastries!

The owners are all very nice, welcoming and hard-working. Merci!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lilacandturquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atyourdoorstep, Front Office Manager at Manoir de L'Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the input as it makes it easier for us to offer an ever better service.

We understand that you were suprised by the different appereance of room 51. As it was not built in the main building of the hotel (but in the annex, which also houses the breakfast room), it does not have the same character as other rooms. It is however a bigger room with a bigger bathroom (and, as you mentioned, two beds), which accounts for its price.

As you correctly surmised, this room and the one next to it are to be renovated this coming winter, the last of our 34 rooms to be rejuvenated since the past few years.

Merci de votre visite et, nous l'espérons, à une prochaine fois!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

My wife and I (77,78) stayed here for two nights and were very pleased. The reception is warm and helpful, with information given about parking, restaurants etc. There is an elevator. We were on the second floor, and the room was great considering that the building is quite old. The bed was very comfortable, although the bathroom is a bit small. Although this place is very central, and good for walking to all the important sites and locations, it is very quiet (we were there during the summer music festival, and yet still it was a great place for sleeping). My only small complaint, and it is minor, is that the noise of the heat-exchanger or air conditioner (or some such motor) made it inconvenient to open the window at night. However since the place is air-conditioned, this was not a big problem. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feodor_Dostoevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews