We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
$382
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$217
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
145
110
23
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
110
23
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtold citypancake machinestone wallslouis gateperfect locationthe horse drawn carriagesplains of abrahamla citadelleminute walkcozy roomwalked everywhereparking garagethe breakfast areaquichecharming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 300 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

With extremely helpful staff, small but clean room and good petit dejeuner breakfast. A great location within walking distance of everywhere you want to go. And when our car refused to start they called AAA who were there and able to get us going. Overall a definite Yes.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank RobinsonCrusoe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this comfortable, small hotel just inside one of old QC's historic gates. Hotel staff and owners were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Room was small, overlooking parking lot and other buildings, but comfortable and quiet.even though located next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. It is within walking distance of all the QC historic area, waterfront, Frontenac. It's also close to attractions outside the walls such as Parliament and Loews Concorde Hotel with its panoramic restaurant ,,,,a must for a cocktail (with view).Continental breakfast was fine. Parking ($16/day) was at a public lot a couple of blocks away. There was no need for the car during our stay. There are many restaurants nearby and we were pleased with our restaurant choices, even though we pretty much randomly chose them based on posted menus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A little place of France on Quebec. This place was amazing. Cozy and very romantic rooms with fireplace. We were there for the winter carnival and even though it was -16 degrees we had such an amazing time. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with freshly baked croissants every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My dear friend and I stayed in June and could not have been more delighted - with the staff, owners, service, room, or breakfast. Everyone on staff was helpful in pointing out things to do, places to eat, etc. I hope to go again one day. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great stay in this little hotel.
First and foremost, if location is important to you, this hotel is great.
Just inside the walls of the old town in Quebec city, you are walking distance to everything that old town has to offer, and not far from the 'newer' parts of the city. We're not big walkers and found nothing to get to was tiring/strenuous.
The hotel is quaint, in a good way. The hotel is neatly furnished, our room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Walls/doors are a little thin, just in hearing your neighbours walk down the corridor, but once they go to their rooms it is quiet again.
Great bonus is the nice, fresh continental breakfast they serve that is complimentary. Fresh croissants, bagels, fruits etc made a good start to each day. Also, wifi was also complimentary and fast for our needs.
Front desk service was great too, helped with all our directional needs, oh and since we didn't speak a hint of french, they're english was superb.
For what we paid (via the Quebec tourist site), this was a fantastic bargain. We would highly recommend it to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our room (24) was 2nd floor, facing street. Nice sized room and with just a bit of street noise (Saturday night gets busy). If a little bit of noise does bother you I suggest having one that faces away from street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZhelterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews