We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
175
199
64
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
199
64
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included farmers market train station old town a superior king room third floor mushroom omelette antique stores small hotel restaurant attached to the hotel minute walk an easy walk within walking distance crepes cruise port hotel is ideally located modern bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 468 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for winter holiday, the service was very nice, all the staff were professional and helpful, the location was great, the restaurant was fun and served a good breakfast, the only problem for us was the cleanliness, this was not top notch, we felt that general cleanliness was weak and in depth cleanliness like rug cleaning, and smell could be better... This might have been augmented by the lighting, which was very dim, but it was sufficient for me to not feel confortable...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jeand919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Due to my friend, Emma, experiencing a heart attack while we shared a cabin on the Royal Princess cruise ship, I was in need of a hotel room very quickly for my stay while Emma was in the hospital and then for her stay with me until we could get a flight home to the U.S. I was given excellent care with assisting me with getting the room and then in getting taxi's to take me to the hospital. Location is very convenient to the hospital. Additionally we needed help in printing forms to fill out to then fax to our travel insurance and On Call Company to help us get transportation home. I especially want to thank Nicolas, Mayre, Jean-Marie, illariy, and Olivier. Each one played an important role in making our stay at this hotel very comfortable, safe and secure since we were in a foreign country/city and did not speak French. I can not thank each of them enough for their assistance. They were always eager to help us in whatever way we needed. The room was warm, clean, conveniently located, comfortable and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear P Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous comments about your stay at the hotel Le Saint-Paul. We are very proud of our hospitality staff who make all the difference in making your stay a wonderful experience.

its a pleasure to us, the whole team hopes that Mrs. Emma is going better.

We will be delighted to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Mayré S
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay for any time of the year , everything is located near by .. rooms are great , luxurious & comfortable ! Staff are helpful and friendly.. Breakfast is included which is awesome !!! I definitely recommend this place !!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DayTrip34706985402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear DayTrip34706985402,

Merci beaucoup!!

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. The location is excellent so, indeed, you are perfectly located to stroll around Old Quebec. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast too.

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Mayre S,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Quebec city has 2 cruise ship pier locations below old town. They are about 1/2 mile apart but both are close to old town. The best thing about this hotel is it is located within view of either pier (a little over 1/2 mile to either). We walked to our ship and actually passed cars waiting in line to enter the port to drop off passengers as we walked by. The walk was flat and easy, but we had to watch the cracks in the sidewalks to keep our luggage spinner wheels from getting stuck or being damaged. Otherwise it was an easy trip.

Not only was this hotel in a very good location for cruise ships, it was right across the street from the farmer's market (closes early in the evening) and a gas station with a small store. The hotel had a bar/restaurant (our breakfast was included and was very nice) and several restaurants were along the same block. The breakfast was good each morning (limited selection of hot or cold items, but worthwhile, and either juice or coffee/tea). The servers were pleasant and helpful.

The hotel had an elevator so we didn't have to haul luggage up the steps, and they would hold our luggage before or after check in/out so we could tour the city until we had to leave (or our room was ready). The rooms themselves were comfortable, with a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The bathrooms were clean and nice with normal amenities. The hotel, being an older building, did allow for some noise transfer from other rooms (mostly hallway noise or floor creaking with footsteps above), but the other guests were quiet and respectful so we heard very little extra noise.

Finally, the hotel located just below old town and is also within 1.5 km of the train station, where you can buy bus tickets to get to the waterfall (the bus to the falls takes about 35min each way, and the bus stop is located on the street just past the train station). At the time of this review the Metrobus route 800 ended at the waterfall stop, so we didn't even have to know where to get off...once we got on the bus, we took it to the end. Then we reboarded at the same location for our return and got off at the stop where we got on (next to the train station). We went to the falls one afternoon, then toured the market, old town, the citadel and fort the next day. We ate lunch at the market one day. It was nice and the market was very impressive for fresh foods.

The falls had a zip line and nearly 500 steps from the top to the bottom, if that was a goal. There were train tracks with a train stop that might have been active, but we couldn't find any information on taking a train to the falls.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear wldtravels,

Wow, thank you so much for reviewing us and for taking your time!

We are happy to read you have enjoyed your time at Hotel Le Saint-Paul! Thank you for your nice words about our ideal location and our hospitality! All our team wants to offer the best experience to our guests and help them feel at home!

We are in the heart of the Old Port! It is very convenient to walk to the attractions.

We thank you for choosing us for your visit to Québec City and will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards

Mayre S
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The hotel is within walking distance of the Cruise Port and the Train Station. It is also across the street from the local market. The hotel is a charming building over a hundred years old. The room was very comfortable with a large, modern bathroom. The desk attendant, Illary, was wonderful. She took the time to explain to each guest about the location and what there was to see and do around the city.
The Breakfast starts at 7:30, sadly we had to leave before then for the train, so can't say much about the restaurant.

Room tip: Check out the local market across the street. Very interesting.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear readeasy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and you have enjoyed our location. Many thanks also for your kind words to Illariy, it was a real pleasure for all our team to assist you during your stay.

We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Kings regards,

Mayré S.
Gérante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews