We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Priori
Nearby Hotels
$416
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$216
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)
$210
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$213
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$140
$133
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$426
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
943
247
39
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
247
39
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower townjunior suiteold quebecbottle of champagneboutique hotelart galleriessliding doorstandard roomplace royalecroissantsregular roomold buildingthe hotel staffbreakfast was includednespresso machinefront desk staffstone walls
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here with our 6 month old son and it was the perfect spot for us to make base. Very close to everything, walking distance within 3 minutes and parking is close by as well only 3 minute walk as well. The staff was super friendly and answered our every question even going above and beyond for me about finding a certain location i couldn't locate. Also with having our 6 month old son we found that how the hotel offered "in room" complementary delivery for an extra couple dollars was great as it saved us having to get our son all dressed and downstairs so we that this was extra great! We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Danny T,

Thank you very much for your pictures and your review!

Your pictures really render well the atmosphere of our streets in summer nights, congratulations! We are very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and found convenient our in room delivery for breakfast! It is only CAD 3.00 per tray and can save a lot of time for families or business guests on the go!

Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated! It is always a pleasure for everyone of us to assist our guests and make sure they are enjoying their time with us!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Bon jour! We stayed for 5 nights and could have stayed for another 5. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our 5th year anniversary celebration perfect. The location was phenomenal, quiet but close to everything. The quaint shops are wonderful with many hand crafted items made locally. No need to rent a car, and the hotel was gracious to coordinate the transportation to and from the airport. It was more expensive than a taxi but well worth it. Very professional, spotless vehicle, and friendly drivers. We stayed in the Williams suite and enjoyed the space, the fireplace, and the bathroom had a nice soaking tub with jets. The breakfast was excellent and held us over until our next pastry stop! We especially appreciated the bottled water and the tea kettle in the room to boil water for hot tea, as well as the nespresso machine in the room. Everything was good quality. We enjoyed a glass of wine and champagne on the balcony overlooking the courtyard and the beautiful fall leaves. We visited other 5 star hotels that we had considered, and for the location, price, and atmosphere, this is still our number one choice and when we visit Quebec City again, we will definitely choose Le Priori.

Room Tip: Splurge for one of the suites
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LnLbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear LnLbirds,

Thank you very much for reviewing Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to host you for your fifth year anniversary and we are all delighted to read that it will be remembered! The William Suite offers an unique atmosphere with its separate entrance and its two levels. It features a great King size bed, a huge slate bathroom and a nice balcony!

The Old Port is a great base to explore our beautiful city and enjoy the great restaurants we have in Lower Town! Thank you for your positive feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet! As there is a lot of walking to do in Québec City, it is important to start the day with as much energy as needed!

We are very proud to read that you would consider our four star property as a five star, this is very encouraging for the entire staff!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights at this boutique hotel after the Thanksgiving Weekend. We decided to splurge and reserve a spacious room. It was off season and the rate was quite reasonable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the linens were fresh and of excellent quality. I enjoyed the bath tub, even though it is in the main part of the room. It was nice to have a hot bath after walking all over Quebec city in the cool fall weather! The shower was also top of the line. The breakfast which was included in the package was excellent. The front desk staff was very accommodating and patient with our questions. They booked a tour for us, as well as a very early morning taxi to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in the lower part of the old town but is close to all sorts of historic sites, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you have enjoyed our spacious rooms! They overlook our courtyard and offer more space than our standard rooms and a nice antique clawfoot tub! Thank you for your positive feedback about our showers! They are environmental friendly : jets and showerheads reduce water consumption without compromising pressure.

Our front desk staff is always happy to assist our guests and offer directions and reccomendations to make the most of Québec City!

Thank you for recommending us, it really means a lot to us!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The manager and staff are very helpful and take great care to make sure their guests are happy. I stayed with my young family and found the hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the old city. Breakfast in the morning included hot and cold options and was available in a relaxed, serve yourself, atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Come_fly_with_me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Come_fly_with_me2013,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Priori on Trip Advisor!

We always do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is very encouraging for us to read such comment, thank you very much! We are happy to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is always important to start the day on a positive note and we think a buffet is a good formula as each of our guests can eat at his own pace.

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I and a friend recently returned from a trip to the Maritime Provinces with a delightful, 2 day visit to Quebec City. Although This small hotel in the heart of old Quebec is on the expensive side (like much of Quebec City) but all of its pluses make it worth the cost. As a fun exercise we each rated a dozen attributes of all the 12 Hotels or B&B's we stayed in. Le Priori ranked 1st or 2nd in all of our ratings which included one for "value". It's location, views, amenities (fabulous showers), staff and ambience are absolutely top shelf. It was like staying at a small Parisian Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for posting this review on Trip Advisor!

What a delight to read that we did well in your holiday ratings! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your two days at Le Priori and found you received great value!

Québec City has definitely this European vibe and the Old Port is a great place to explore the city!

We will be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews