We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Priori
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$263
$221
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$313
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$182
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
$184
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$397
$332
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveler rating
940
247
39
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
247
39
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower townjunior suiteold quebecbottle of champagneboutique hotelart galleriessliding doorstandard roomplace royalecroissantsregular roomold buildingthe hotel staffbreakfast was includednespresso machinefront desk staffstone walls
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time in Bas Ville (lower town) and we enjoyed every minute. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel but when we did, the staff was attentive and delightful, the breakfasts complete and delicious, and the room, decor, and ambiance perfect.
This is an old building (so old there are very tight restrictions on what can be done to it) so you will hear some noise from time to time. The elevator is small but the stairs handy.
It was wonderful to step outside and begin each day in Quebec.
We can highly recommend this hotel to couples. It may be too hip for families but our kids are grown so we are enjoying empty-nest status.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanMc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear DanMc61,

Thank you very much for sharing pictures and words about your stay with us!

We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms! Our location is indeed very nice to discover the Basse Ville and its charm. We are also very close to the Haute Ville section of the Old Town!

We thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and breakfast!

Your recommendation is very valuable to us, merci beaucoup!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very kind employees helping out with all wishes I had. Loved the stone walls in my room and the nice smell like in Provence - France. And it is also located very near to the heart of pedestrian area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Marcel S,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay in Québec City with us! Thank you for your very positive feedback on our staff. We are all always happy to help our guests so they can enjoy our city as much as possible!

We would be happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the travel books we had described this hotel as 'rigorously modern' and I think that term fits. The hotel is in a great location, fairly pricey, and parking is a long block away. The rooms are done in black and white, chrome and steel, and you may be surprised - as we were - to find the bathroom sink in the bedroom. Certain allowances for renovation of a several-hundred year old building into a hotel. Staff very courteous and buffet breakfast a plus.

Room Tip: fifth floor rooms (others besides?) may have intermittent Wi-Fi access
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear slowtime,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Trip Advisor!

All the staff is happy to read you have enjoyed our ideal location in the Old Port of Québec City! It is indeed very convenient to discover our beautiful city as the major attractions are at walking distance.

Thank you for your nice feedback about our complimentary breakfast buffet; we want all our guests to start the day with as much energy as they need to explore our city! We have taken good note of your comment about our WiFi and will further investigate with our supplier.

We work hard to offer the best value possible to our customers and it is always nice to receive feedback encouraging us in this way, merci beaucoup!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love Le Priori and had a wonderful time in the Jr. Spa Suite - The staff could not have been more friendlier and the rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated. All our family were staying at the hotel for our Wedding and the location was perfect and walking distance to the Church.
We plan on visiting again.

Room Tip: It is worth it to upgrade to the suites.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crossmolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Crossmolina,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

It was a real pleasure for our staff to welcome you and your family for your wedding in Québec City! We are delighted to read you have enjoyed our Junior Suite with Spa which is for sure one of the most original rooms in the Old Town! Its spectacular view on Notre Dame des Victoires and Place Royale makes it an unique accommodation for a couple!

Thank you for your nice words about our staff! It is important to us to offer a memorable experience to our guests. Every department gives its best to reach this goal!

We will be delighted to welcome you back, maybe to celebrate your first anniversary?

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We picked this hotel for a one-night stay after completing a cruise in Quebec. It couldn't have been a better location as we were able to easily walk to the hotel from the port, about 5 blocks. It is a lovely charming hotel, and we chose the junior suite, #11, which was very spacious and well appointed. The front desk people were so helpful, and we were lucky to get a late checkout on Sunday when we left. The hotel is located in the lower Old City, and within walking distance of everything. I can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone desiring a clean, charming hotel in a great location, with great breakfast and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa tubs are well worth it. They are so nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear yopps,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you had a nice stay with us in our Junior Suite la Onze #11. Thank you for your kind words about our staff who is dedicated to offer to our guests a memorable experience while in Québec City!

Our location is indeed very convenient to discover our beautiful city and it comes very handy for cruise passengers as one of the terminals is just in front of the hotel!

Thank you for highlighting the great job of our housekeeping department. They strive to ensure that all our customers enjoy everyday a neat and comfy room!

Your recommendation is very valuable to us, thank you very much!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews