We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Priori
Nearby Hotels
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$180
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$424
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
930
246
38
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
246
38
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower townjunior suiteold quebecbottle of champagneboutique hotelart galleriessliding doorstandard roomplace royalecroissantsregular roomold buildingthe hotel staffbreakfast was includedfront desk staffnespresso machinestone walls
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed 2 nights-- August 5-6 -- really liked our room, and it was nice and quiet despite being right next to the elevator... gotta love old, stone buildings.
unfortunately our trip was cut short by a medical issue that required us to return to NH before our planned 3rd night; the hotel was kind enough to waive the charge for the 3rd night, despite the last minute cancellation (less than 24 hours).... "Thank you" to the manager and hotel staff for that! Hope we can return one day for a full stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear May Karen R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

I am happy to read you have enjoyed our rooms and the quietness of Hotel Le Priori! Sleeping quality is of paramount importance to us and we are always happy to receive such a feedback!

As for your cancellation, we do have a 48 hours cancellation policy. After exchanging with you and our staff, I felt we could make an exception for once. Thank you for expressing your appreciation!

We will be definitely happy to welcome you back for a second stay!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a perfect hotel for our first visit to Quebec. The location couldn't be better -minutes from the upper old city and port. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, Kimberly told us about a FREE Cirque du Soleil performance that evening and with her help, changed our dinner reservation to another night and we were able to leave in time to get into the show. Thank you Kimberly! The breakfast buffet was delicious and very hearty. The room was comfortable with exposed brick work and a very cool multi-head shower. The wi-fi went down periodically but a call to the desk would remedy that fairly quickly. I will happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Patsy N,

Thank you very much for your reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

We are glad to read you have enjoyed our location. The Old Port is a destination in itself and is close to the main attractions of the city! It is so nice to walk in Québec City! We are happy to read that you found our rooms to your taste.

Thank you for your nice words about our staff! We are always happy to assist our guests to spend a great time in our beautiful city!

Please receive my apologies for the WiFi connection. We have improved our installation to ensure a better connection for all our guests.

Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We selected this hotel because of the many positive reviews and its location in the lower old city.
It did not disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful and happy to give advice on what to do and see.
The room was on the small side but the clever use of the available space worked really well and we were very comfotable.
The Wi Fi signal was very low in our room and didn't work at first but worked OK after I reported it to the front desk, so not a big problem.
The multi head shower was fantastic, like standing in a car wash, felt like a new man when I stepped out.
Breakfast was fine and we appreciated the bottomless coffee cup, need that caffeine boost to start the day.
Location is great for exploring the old city and a great selection of cafes and restaurants on the doorstep.
Very happy with our stay only wish it could have been for longer.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room with windows opening on to the street no problems with noise and interesting to watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabuNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear BabuNz,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy to read you stay with us met your expectations. Our staff is always happy to assist our guests to make the most of their visit to Québec City! Thank you for your kind words about our showers, we installed the multi head showers before the summer season to offer a nice stream and improve our eco friendly measures.

Space is a prized commodity in Old Quebec. We always think about new ideas to improve the storage of our rooms and it is encouraging for us when reading such reviews.

Thank you for your nice comments about our location. We are close the main attractions of the Old Québec, it is very convenient to walk everywhere from the Old Port!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This small boutique hotel is a dream! The location, the accommodations and especially the staff were beyond excellent! Every amenity was considered and delivered impeccably. The entire staff seemed to love their job....location couldn't be better.....highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved street-side with large French window/doors....didn't even hear much of the street noise!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Patti B,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor!

Your very enthusiastic review has been very appreciated by our staff, thank you very much! We do indeed love what we do and love our city, which is full of great attractions and surprises!

Our location is very convenient to walk everywhere in the Old District and enjoy the great summer events taking place along St Lawrence River!

We would be glad to welcome you during your next trip to our beautiful city!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel location was just superb! The parking is close by, but you can drop off and pick up your suitcases at the door. Service was very friendly and helpful. The stonework incorporated throughout rooms was just great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear ebven,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

We are all very happy to read you had a great time with us! Thank you for your kind words about our ideal location and our staff. Parking is not very easy in Old Quebec but as you mentioned, we do have parking spots available at Dalhousie parking, which is just by the street.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Québec City!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews