We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Nearby Hotels
$373
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$184
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$424
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,530
257
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
257
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketeach morningyogurtfiltered waterrooftop gardenhour walking tourfree moviesbook directly with the hotelold citycommon roombreakfast deliverednice loungelounge areacappuccino machinefront desk staffvieux quebec
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in Sept of 2012.
Nestled in the heart of old town Quebec, the location couldn't be more perfect.
The hotel staff were super friendly, even when we didn't speak much French; they spoke fluent English and we didn't make us feel less for not being bilingual. (We felt a little guilty being Canadian and not being versed in French... and the high school French just didn't hold up!).
The rooms are clean, well furnished, and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend or book here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just had a great 4 night stay. Good location, in the heart of the walled old town and steps away from lots of bars and restaurants and interesting stuff.

Pros:
Comfortable room, good beds and pillows, quiet. Super friendly and helpful staff. A library of books, board games and DVDs, offered with free, freshly made popcorn - much appreciated by a ten year old! Bustling bistro downstairs is not part of the hotel but shares the same entrance which is great after a long journey and when it's - 17 C outside.

Cons:
There is no breakfast room and so you have to eat the continental breakfast in your bedroom. Actually, it's not such a hardship because you order the night before and they hang a wicker hamper on a hook on the outside of your bedroom door first thing in the morning.

We will definitely be back. This hotel gets a well deserved top score.

Room Tip: Nice views from the top (4th) floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We returned to Quebec and the hotel last week. The staff members were again delightful and very helpful. We still love the hotel and are likely to stay there again if we revisit in the future.
We appreciated the environmental practices the hotel has in place such as offering filtered water in refillable glass containers in the room for free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I picked this hotel over others because we could get 2 queen beds (versus doubles) for our family of 4 (most of the other choices were for doubles, including the Frontenac). We honestly couldn't be happier with our choice. The staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating. The rooms are very roomy, with comfortable beds, plenty of room to walk around and a nice bathroom - really great for our family. We're right in the middle of Old Quebec and able to stop in between seeing different sights. One night, the kids were too tired to go out, so we picked a movie from a listing the hotel offered of 600+ movies - they even made us fresh popcorn. Exceptional choice for a family vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I couldn't remember what made me pick this hotel over all the others, but when it came down to it, it didn't matter as I can't imagine a better place. And I have NEVER had such great service at a hotel. Ever. The staff is amazing. Especially Emilie and Pierrot at the front desk. They were friendly, and their care about our happiness was genuine. They jumped at any thought of helping us from inquiring about restaurant availabilities to making reservations, to offering up true dining experiences. Emilie even was lovely enough to volunteer to take a xmas photo of my family. The maid staff did an amazing job and took good care of us in our rooms. Besides all that, the place has perfect location, the rooms attractive and comfortable and the lounge on the main floor makes you want to hang out with it's comfy chairs, sofas, games, DVD selection and roaring fire in the fire place. There are fresh cookies in the lobby daily and the coolest idea ever: picnic basket breakfasts. We absolutely loved having breakfast in our pajamas in the comfort of our room. We were on the 4th floor and were not bothered by street noise. I will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tadec5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews