We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveler rating
702
649
294
100
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
702
649
294
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st hubert plains of abraham old city convenience store wine dispenser hot tub exercise room restaurants and bars winter carnival minute walk excellent location music festival indoor pool buffet breakfast valet parking walled city king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Overall we had a good stay. The things I liked were that we could open our window, which isn't always possible in a hotel. There was a kettle for making tea in addition to the coffee maker in the room, which I like because I don't always like the taste of tea made in a coffee maker.The staff were all very polite and helpful. The location is good, just 2 blocks from the St. Louis Gate, so it is convenient. We had an issue with our room and although the hotel resolved it to my satisfaction, with a hotel this well established I felt that I shouldn't have had the issue in the first place. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Happytraveller0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ameliedelobel, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Bonjour Happytraveler0319,

I want to thank you on behalf of our staff for taking the time to give the Trip Advisor readers and us some feedback on your stay. Unfortunately we do not have a 100% Overall Guest Satisfaction and this is why every constructive comments are very important and welcome to continue our improvement. We hope you will give us another chance, we are better than what you saw. ADelobel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

My son booked us in and I was expecting something great for $300 per night.
The garage was a dungeon,poor lighting, few signs, very small parking spaces and a total rip off at $25 a night.
Sadly the room had a TV which did not work until the staff rebooted it, a coffee pot that never worked and replacing a nice restaurant was a franchised St Hubert BBQ.
Added to this the room was small and so was the bathroom with a plastic shower
The staff however was very pleasant.
In leaving , the parking payment machine in the lobby did not work for us as well as the hotel staff and so they issued us a hotel pass from the front desk and charged us $5 dollars more.
Disgusting and totally inappropriate.
I think one can find much better lodgings for this hotel rate elsewere.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Bonjour Gary K,

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we do not have a 100% Overall Guest Satisfaction and this is why every constructive comments are very important and welcome to continue our improvement. For the benefit of the reader, self-parking price is 21,74$ plus taxes and the valet parking is 26$ plus applicable taxes, per night. We are confident the valet service is a good option for our customers. We feature several room types, some larger than others, our reservation team will be able to recommend the best room for your taste and lifestyle. The hotel family style restaurant, St-Hubert is currently remodeling its breakfast operation. It will be completed within a few days. We thank you very much for the excellent comment about our service team, it is a key element of our success. We hope you will give us another chance to make a good impression. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We had another awesome stay at Château Laurier, Quebec City. Great service , excellent value and perfect location.
There is a little construction now so front desk is moved, but it worked out well. Hotel will be even nicer soon!
We enjoy breakfast each day in restaurant too!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Bonjour David L,
We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel every time you stay with us. We strive to offer great service consistently. Looking forward to your next visit. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We were here for a conference. The room had a thermostat that could not be reset from cooking and a TV that also required help from a mechanical helper. Of course that help took over half an hour to show up-it was pouring rain so I thought I’d stay in and watch a Raptors game. Fat chance of that. They expected us to change rooms after 2 nights for the last two nights which was goofy. I stubbed my toes on the deadly bed frame a dozen times too. I have stayed in better places, it does seem to be a pretty good location though.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cobill32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Bonjour cobill32,
We are truly sorry that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We can assure you that every day, we strive to be the best. In your case, it seems that we didn't succeed.We hope you will give us another chance and come back to visit us, we are better than what you saw. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Small, crappy room, poor bedding, intermittent TV, not accommodating manager when asked for a late check out on a Sunday (not even an hour?), broken up old building that is a maze, stairs to some rooms after getting off an elevator...
I think I hv said enough. I can go on.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Imhotep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Bonjour Imhotep2,
We understand that this client will not be coming to our facilities based on his last experience. We are sorry that our accommodations and service did not meet their expectations, especially since we take great pride in our hotel. Every day the entire team is eager to serve our clients unfortunately we do not have 100% client satisfaction, however tomorrow we will continue our quest to reach perfection. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews