We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
long island, new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

Stayed for a week in late Aug, early Sept. Found the staff to be very helpful, room had a nice view of the Parliament Building. Paid 67 dollars on Priceline, felt I got a very good deal. The restaurant is lacking, overpriced and just not very good. So many better options in the city of Quebec.
Enjoyed the pool area and sauna. The hallways need new carpet and the room was adequate.
The concierge booked my tours and the valet parkers were front and center with my car.
Overall, a very positive experience and would hope to book for that price or better again.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — hallways need an upgrade
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1snappleltommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    998
    411
    132
    59
See reviews for
594
854
96
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers FL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

To start with- we booked our hotel on Hotwire, so we really did not pay that much. And boy was this hotel worth it.

Even though most hotels see a priceline or hotwire reservation they give you a substandard room, we presented our Hilton HHonors card at check-in and told them we were on our first anniversary and they gave us an upgrade to a large room on the 17th floor overlooking the Parliament and the Citadel. The views were amazing- we enjoyed waking up in the morning to the view.

The room was impeccably clean the entire stay of four days. The bathroom was immaculate. They also honored our Executive Club privledges and we had drinks and breakfast every day.

The staff was courteous and friendly. We did not try the restaraunt due to the amazing choices in Old Quebec, which is very convenient. Plus, this hotel is located close to the restaraunts on Grand Allee- definately try the Voodoo.

CONS: The valet was pricier than I expected- you can park directly across the street in the public garage for $8 less a night.

All in all- this was one of my favorite hotels. My wife and I both loved it.

  • Liked — Location, View
  • Disliked — Valet cost
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank broadcast9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2007

Stayed for a night on a trip though Quebec province and was very happy with the Hilton.

+ Separate sit-down check-in and briefing for HH platinum, as well as upgrade to executive room, which was plenty large and had a fabulous view (try to get a view of old town and the river, rather than the other side)

+ Surprisingly, the pool was great; it's outdoors on the third floor terrace and overlooks the city. It's open year-round, as it has a swim-in entry from inside

+ Great lounge; free drinks from 5-10PM (which is extraordinary as most Hiltons shut theirs at 7 or 8)

+ Fine location right outside the old city, 15-minute walk from the old port, 2 from the wall

- Parking is expensive and valets took a long time to retrieve vehicle

- Platinum welcome gift was pretty weak: two bottles of water

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jt1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2007

We were a little apprehenesive booking this hotel after reading some of the posted reviews but decided to give it a try. We just returned and I must say we were very pleased with our stay. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the old town, parks and directly across from the parliament buldings. The view from our room was outstanding, over looking the old town and the St. Lawrence river on the 10th floor. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. We did not eat at the hotel as there are numerous restaurant choices (seems like hundreds) within a 10-15 minute walk, many with outdoor seating. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, recommned the hotel, and highly recommned a visit to this beautiful and friendly city.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2007

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The hotel really didn't seem like anything special to me - and if booked through Hilton is relatively pricey (although I didn't have to pay for the business trip). The room I was in was on the 21st floor, with an amazing view of the city. I was also at the end of the hall, so there wasn't much noise. Otherwise, I'd say the room was just ok, not that impressive. Beds were pretty comfortable. My one complaint, and not just for this hotel, is that hotels with larger names charge so much for the internet. At least it was good for 24hrs, and wasn't from noon-noon (no matter when you sign up for it), like other hotels. I went to the pool once, and it was decent. There were a good number of chairs available (although some are sectioned off from the pool area for some reason). I would stay here again, only if I were on business and needed to go to the convention center across the street.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — somewhat mediocre
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lcosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Quebec near all attractions. The facility is good. We had a two double beds room -fair but nothing outstanding. They apparently have only double-beds in two beds rooms (no Queen size). The pool is nice and open all year. All Hilton personnel were extremely courteous, willing to help.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff
  • Disliked — No queen size beds in two-beds rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

My wife and I had to end our Quebec vacation at the Chateau Frontenac and switch to business at the Hilton, which was my business conference hotel. Talk about night and day! At the Chateau Frontenac, the staff couldn’t do enough for me and, as a Presidential Club member, a room upgrade was waiting for me there when I checked in without asking. The Hilton was a different story. I am a member of the Hilton Honors program and I had to fight to get the room that I reserved. My wife and I had reserved a King, non-smoking room. However, when I arrived, I was told that I could either have two double beds or a king smoking room. The staff used no logic. They told me that all of the king, non-smoking rooms had been reserved for people coming later in the day. Yet when I pointed out that I reserved that room type and I was actually present, I should get the room type that I reserved. We argued and only when I told them that I was a guest of a conference group that had blocked and filled many rooms did they finally acquiesce and give me a king, non-smoking room. Needless to say, I was angry at being told there were no such rooms present, yet one opened up with enough arguing. Frankly, having to fight for what you have reserved turned me off to this very mediocre hotel. The room that I finally got was decent with a great view (compensation as they told me) and location was fine if you want to stay out of the walls. However, they had no care for guests and behavior was appalling. If the price is reasonable, stay at the Chateau Frontenac. You’ll be glad that you did.

  • Liked — Room was nice
  • Disliked — Staff was unaccomodating; had to fight to get room type reserved
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing