We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are GREAT and Location is Unbeatable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Staff are GREAT and Location is Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel has a tremendous view from all sides. It is located across the street from the historic Parliment building and only a few blocks from the walled city. I have been here several times and I still stare at the skyline as I am having breakfast in the Executive lounge. This lounge has a brethtaking view at every hour of the day and in every season. Rooms are modern and I have stayed in the newly decorated rooms which are great tand the rooms that are to be decorated soon are very nice as well. Not all staff speak English ... but that adds to the experience... Many restaurants are a short walk away on Grande Allé or rue St. Jean....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    983
    407
    128
    59
See reviews for
589
846
94
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

So, visited Quebec city, and the Hilton did the job ! Great room, great rate, great location.
No complaints. This place is a 5 min walk from the old city. Clean place, friendly staff. GREAT Restaurant !!
Would not hesitate to make this place my stop again.
Top floor executive lounge was a nice perk. Great views !
Free bikes might be a great addition to the hotel. Rented some in town, but a long walk to get to them and cost us $80. I would think a major hotel could afford a couple bikes for guests. Just a suggestion.
No complaints at all. If you can't afford the Fairmont.... stay here !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank concordia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
349 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

I've stayed in many cites, and I've never paid as much for a hotel room as I did for this one; and that's really saying something since I got this room through Hotwire. I paid more for this room than I did for one in NYC, and the taxes were pretty much the same!

The only way to beat this location would be to stay at the Chateau Frontenac or one of the B&Bs inside the walled City. But if you're planning ahead, you'll certainly want to check the Frontenac's prices for advance booking. You may be able to stay there for just a little more... and while the Hilton was really awesome, it's not the Chateau Frontenac.

This particular property repaired some of the damage done to the Hilton reputation (in my book) from my stay in Northern Kentucky, just outside Cincinnati last month.

From the moment I walked in, I knew this hotel was different. The staff greeted me and made me feel welcome... of course at these prices, they sure ought to.

Our room was on a mid-level floor, near a corner, and overlooking both the Parliament building and the walled city. We could see the Frontenac from our room.

The room had a deliciously clean orange smell, and later we found that the fragrance was coming from the damp carpet under the desk--which did make us wonder why just that area was wet.

It was a little difficult to see the sign, so we went around the block a couple of times to figure out it was the huge building on the corner and then a few times more to find the parking... but the parking was awesome. Even if you're not staying at the Hilton, you may want to use its convenient parking--around back and underneath.

The location is convenient for the downtown area just outside the city walls as well as for the walled areas as well. In fact, there's a beautiful gay bar just across the street from the parking entrance. Le Drague features a cabaret, an outdoor socializing area, a disco area, and a fabulous more alternative area with an fascinating men's room on the top level.

Le Drague and the Hilton were the best parts of our trip, but I'll certainly look for a more economical place to stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdRockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton in Quebec City for three nights and are so happy that we did!!! The Location cannot be beat and the staff were wonderful. We had used frequent flier miles for one of the nights stay and had a bit of a problem with the check in as a result, but the reception staff handled it beautifully, researched the issue and there were no problems in the end. The conceirge was extremely knowledgable and helpful. You can literally walk everywhere that you want to go in the city from this location - and if you self park your car and don't plan on using it, it is only $16.00 a day. At first this might seem ridiculous, but when you being walking around the city and seeing how difficult it is to find a place to park, you will be happy that your car is tucked away inside their parking garage.

The rooms were great - the beds very comfortable and they were cleaned daily and the bathroom was restocked daily with supplies. The only slight negative was that you could here quite a bit of road traffic and there was no fridge in the room. It seems perhaps there use to be a fridge in the room, but for some reason it is no longer there and the cabinet is nailed shut. Also as someone mentioned, the pool is located on a huge concrete roof. The kids loved the pool so it does not really matter, but one does have to wonder why they do not try to make it look a little nicer surronding the pool area. Also, they charge you $7.50 for 15 minutes of internet time. It seems to me that since you have to use your hotel key to get into the business center, that it is clearly for hotel guest use only, and that they could spot you a few minutes of internet time.

They offer Kids Club so parents can have an evening out - and they also offer kids a behind the scenes tour of the hotel. We had fully planned on taking advantage of these offers,but ran out of time! They are also a VERY dog friendly hotel! We could not believe the all shapes and sizes of dogs staying there. We are a dog family so this was a bonus in our book!

We truly do feel this was the perfect location and that the staff could not have been nicer. iI we return to Quebec City, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

My wife and I did a quick trip to Quebec City after a few days in Montreal. Not really into the boutique type hotels and Quebec City has a lot of them. The Hilton is perfect because of its location and reputation. Great views, walking distance to everything. No WiFi in room :(

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonh63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yqbhi, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you very much for your review. We take all your comments into account in order to improve.
Hopefully we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Benefiting from an interesting corporate rate, our family was exited with the idea of staying in a Hilton for the first time. We have mixed feeling about our stay:
Pros:
- Very well located
- Well-mannered staff
- View of parliament is fantastic
- Beds are comfortable
Cons:
- Parking not well indicated
- Bathroom needs to be refreshed
- Mini bar was removed, and replaced by a HOLE...
Value:
- Not up to the 200$ plus regular quote price
- The Delta Hotel located few blocs further is a better deal (provided that one is paying the same rate)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yqbhi, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you very much for all your comments, good and not so good. We need feedback in order to be better in the future, so it is greatly appreciated.
Just for your information, we are going to start the last phase of our room renovations in the next few months. Hopefully, you will get the opportunity to see our renovated rooms, that have a completely different style.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Amazing view from our room on 9th floor--corner unit, lots of windows--of Parliament, Hotel Frontenac, the old city, the river, etc. Perfect location--2 blocks from Rue St. Jean and all the shops/restaurants, and 2 blocks from Grand Allee--more restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yqbhi, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing