We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hilton.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com$129
Hotels.com$129
Traveluro$139
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,587)
Filter reviews
3,587 results
Traveler rating
1,342
1,391
546
205
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,342
1,391
546
205
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old city great location valet parking river view plains of abraham corner room chateau frontenac coffee maker third floor beautiful city parliament concierge quebec conference st
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3,587 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but the rooms need a refresh. The service was fantastic and rooms were always clean. The only reason for the four star was the rooms need to be renovated but I would stay again. The rooftop pool is nice and has an amazing view

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank benwM4614XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the rooms and our service among other things!

We are aware that our rooms need some improvements, and that is why we are closing for a year in January 2020. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you again in hopes of renewing your feelings regarding our hotel!

Bests regards,

Valérie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

The staff make a hotel and I hope Hilton are hanging onto theirs whilst they spend a year renovating. Yes, it does need a revamp as it is rather 90s in decor but our room was spacious and spotless too with a very comfy armchair too! We very much enjoyed the heated outdoor pool- I hope it’s kept and reimagined for the revamp. The gym is also well equipped. They do need a separate spot to relax with a drink in the lobby too. Great position to the centre ville. Well done Hilton-hope to be back in 2021 to check it out!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our team! We are passionate and we truly appreciate when our valuable guests take the time to mention that they appreciate our service. I will definitely forward your great words to my colleagues.

Also, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the gym and the location among other things. We are really looking forward to greet you again in 2021!

Bests regards,

Valérie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We stayed here as it was closely located to the Old Quebec region. We had a vehicle and utilized valet parking, which is extra. Self parking is also available. Staff was very kind and helpful. The room was spacious and had a great view from our 5th floor location. Bed was very comfortable and the HVAC worked well. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate all of your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful! We hope to see you the next time you visit.

Bests regards,

Valérie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We are a family of four and had a room facing east and it has the best view of the Quebec City Old Town, the skyline of Frontenac and the St Lawrence River on the horizon. We were there during the week of annual Summer Music Festival. The concierge was very helpful from researching for churches with English mass as everyone speaks French in the area. They were also helpful everything we need and do to enjoy the annual Music Summer Festival while we were in town!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank ks7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Bonjour,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Quebec! Festival d'Été de Québec is a wonderful time to visit Quebec and we are happy that our team made your stay enjoyable. All our team speaks French and English to be able to serve all our valuable guests.

Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to greet you again soon!

Bests regards,

Valérie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Comfortable, clean, good quality Hilton hotel located in a very good location with access to good selection of restaurants in the surrounding area. Old town is situated just a few minutes walking distance. The food served at the restaurant was also of good quality.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vmathieu, Front Office Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Bonjour,

First of all, thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and the location among other things. We are perfectly located for people who are in Quebec either for visit or in congress!

We are looking forward to greet you again at Hilton Quebec!

Bests regards,

Valérie Mathieu
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews