We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room with a view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a great stay here for six nights. The view from the window was wonderful. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The location was fantastic and so central. The only downside was that we were there during the kitchen refurbishment which meant that there was restricted choice and service. We found this especially poor during one wet lunchtime. The breakfast was not the usual Hilton choice or standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    883
    368
    112
    51
See reviews for
517
739
82
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was good, not very big but just enough space. The mattress was very comfortable, firm enough. Everything was clean which is very important to me. It is very well located. The view from the room was beautiful at night!

The only negative I have to say is: no fridge in the room. There is a space where it looks that a fridge once was. It's a shame they removed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supernovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hilton was the usual high standard. The room was nice and large with views on to the Houses of Parliament and St Lawrence river.
The gym was good, small but with lots in it and the outdoor pool looked very nice although closed for maintenance during our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Gold level Honor members, so we have the gratis breakfast, which was B plus. The 5-7 snacks are just ok...... cheese, crackers, chips and salsa, carrots, celery, fruit, something fried and unrecognizable in hot serving dish one evening.......but the view from the 23rd Floor Exec Lounge made us want to return every evening we could. It is truly quite marvelous. The concierge in the Exec Lounge was also a terrific and knowledgeable person. ( Thank you, Anne-Marie!)Other staff were also extremely helpful.

Our room on the 11th floor was very pleasant, very well kept.....everything we appreciate about Hilton. ( However, it was awfully noisy with something being jackhammered in the pool area most of the daytime hours.) Overall, we would probably stay here again because of the proximity to the convention center, the Old Town, and the wonderfully interesting Rue de Saint Jean, full of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The higher the better, for view and less noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
160 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

LOCATION: Very good location, a short walk to the historic Quebec city. Good valet parking service, CAD 23.49 per day plus tax.

HOTEL: Fast, friendly check-in. Very nice view from the room overlooking the city, especially at night. Good size room. Clean. Very good beds and pillows. Not so good shower water pressure and difficult to adjust the old water temperature regulator. Good A/C, but at times a bit noisy.
Breakfast at the Club floor offered excellent view of the city, weather permitted. Limited food option. Self-service. Free WIFI available at the Club floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We we're blessed with beautiful weather so theview for the 11th floor was sunning. The bed was extremely comfortable but I couldn't mange to set the temperature properly. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless. The location is perfect for business and slipping out through the basement right onto St-Jean and Vieux Québec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cassis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

West Australians visiting Quebec for the first time, staying from July 12th till July 18th 2013. We booked King room Executive floor and were given a room on floor 21. By far the very best hotel we stayed in on our American/Canadian trip! The view from our room was breathtaking and the dining room, which we had access to at all times, surpassed itself with service! Very friendly staff, free internet access, good food and to top it off, yet another breathtaking view. It is just outside Old Quebec City, within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Room and bathroom were very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CluPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#41 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing