We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room was good, not very big but just enough space. The mattress was very comfortable, firm enough. Everything was clean which is very important to me. It is very well located. The view from the room was beautiful at night!

The only negative I have to say is: no fridge in the room. There is a space where it looks that a fridge once was. It's a shame they removed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supernovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    849
    353
    107
    49
See reviews for
476
702
82
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hilton was the usual high standard. The room was nice and large with views on to the Houses of Parliament and St Lawrence river.
The gym was good, small but with lots in it and the outdoor pool looked very nice although closed for maintenance during our visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Gold level Honor members, so we have the gratis breakfast, which was B plus. The 5-7 snacks are just ok...... cheese, crackers, chips and salsa, carrots, celery, fruit, something fried and unrecognizable in hot serving dish one evening.......but the view from the 23rd Floor Exec Lounge made us want to return every evening we could. It is truly quite marvelous. The concierge in the Exec Lounge was also a terrific and knowledgeable person. ( Thank you, Anne-Marie!)Other staff were also extremely helpful.

Our room on the 11th floor was very pleasant, very well kept.....everything we appreciate about Hilton. ( However, it was awfully noisy with something being jackhammered in the pool area most of the daytime hours.) Overall, we would probably stay here again because of the proximity to the convention center, the Old Town, and the wonderfully interesting Rue de Saint Jean, full of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The higher the better, for view and less noise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
160 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

LOCATION: Very good location, a short walk to the historic Quebec city. Good valet parking service, CAD 23.49 per day plus tax.

HOTEL: Fast, friendly check-in. Very nice view from the room overlooking the city, especially at night. Good size room. Clean. Very good beds and pillows. Not so good shower water pressure and difficult to adjust the old water temperature regulator. Good A/C, but at times a bit noisy.
Breakfast at the Club floor offered excellent view of the city, weather permitted. Limited food option. Self-service. Free WIFI available at the Club floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We we're blessed with beautiful weather so theview for the 11th floor was sunning. The bed was extremely comfortable but I couldn't mange to set the temperature properly. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless. The location is perfect for business and slipping out through the basement right onto St-Jean and Vieux Québec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cassis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

West Australians visiting Quebec for the first time, staying from July 12th till July 18th 2013. We booked King room Executive floor and were given a room on floor 21. By far the very best hotel we stayed in on our American/Canadian trip! The view from our room was breathtaking and the dining room, which we had access to at all times, surpassed itself with service! Very friendly staff, free internet access, good food and to top it off, yet another breathtaking view. It is just outside Old Quebec City, within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Room and bathroom were very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CluPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It is right outside of Quebec old city, and the view from the hotel room is good even I was given a very low floor. However, the room really looked old, doesn't match with the class/stars of the hotel.

Room Tip: Shall ask for facing to old city/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaLover6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#42 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing